We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, imaginative food. Guy Fieri needs to come here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of High Five Diner

High Five Diner
8572 Highway 5/Bean Road, Little Fort, British Columbia V0E 2C0, Canada
+1 250-677-4400
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: High Five Story:The High Five Diner is based on a very simple concept, “Kerry and her family prepare comfort food from generations of experience.”The High Five Team creates comfort food by roasting, baking, dicing, slicing, and blending of raw ingredients. We keep things simple, just like our grandma did. You will notice we are true to comfort food, not only because of our house made burgers and fresh carved ham we serve for breakfast, but also how comforting simple food really can be. We assure you that if you try us once; you will be visiting our little diner again!High Five Diner Family
1 review
“Great, imaginative food. Guy Fieri needs to come here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We've eaten at the High Five diner quite a few times since we moved to the area, but I'd actually suggest people make a detour to experience it. The premises themselves are unassuming but clean and bright in a good way.

The food is fresh and innovative...real comfort food with a twist. What's especially great is they always have terrific specials so there's always something new to try.

It goes to show what a difference it makes when you apply imagination to food, transforming good, ordinary food into something extraordinary with passion.

Little Fort IS. A little town, if it's even big enough to call a town, and the High Five is so good it may actually transform the town.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High-Five D, Owner at High Five Diner, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you very much for your informative review. The team works very hard to accomplish the best in down to earth food fair, creating simply pleasures out of simple food. The whole crew did the "happy dance" when you review was read! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    8
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Roast Beef and Yorkshire Pudding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

This is a treasure that I wish was much closer to home. If you are passing through Little Fort and do not stop here you are missing out on a fantastic meal and great atmosphere. The entire menu looks fantastic and the serving are huge. We will defiantly be making the trip from Kamloops just for lunch or dinner at this place. Everything is made fresh and make sure you save room for desert.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High-Five D, Owner at High Five Diner, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you! We were born March 18/12 and still working on improving every day. Comments from guest as yourself make the hard work worth it! Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lone Butte, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“You gotta eat here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

This restaurant has spoiled us for eating anywhere else. Now when we eat out and it's not at "High Five Diner" we feel disappointed and ripped off. No where do you get the amount of food that you get here. All their meals are made from scratch and so delicious! The desserts are out of this world and so huge, you have to get them to go or else don't eat anything else! When you get your meal it is served on a platter and heaped so high you usually can't eat it all, so you get it to go for lunch the next day!
We live almost an hour away and don't think twice about making the trip for a meal, it's that good!
You can find High Five Diner in Little Fort BC at the junction of Hwy. 24 and Hwy. 5.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High-Five D, Owner at High Five Diner, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Wow! thank you for the au-some review, being only 5 months old it has been a battle of tests to get this far, customers like you really give reason why we work so hard!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing desserts!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Great food and good prices!! The desserts are amazing! I got a caesar salad so I had room for dessert. The best looking dessert case I've ever seen in all my travels!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High-Five D, Owner at High Five Diner, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Thank you! Keep an eye on face book, we are always trying something new. Little Fort is now on the map!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed High Five Diner also viewed

Little Fort, British Columbia
Clearwater, British Columbia
 
Little Fort, British Columbia

Been to High Five Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage High Five Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.