We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, view and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ducey's on the Lake

Ducey's on the Lake
54432 Road 432, Bass Lake, CA 93604
1-800-350-7463
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 4 Restaurants in Bass Lake
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Granite Bay, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Good food, view and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

We had a dinner and a breakfast. The food was quite good as well as the service thanks to Cece our waitress. We would go back. The view was nice even though the lake is quite low right now.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charity B, Guest Relations Manager at Ducey's on the Lake, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review of Ducey's on the Lake! We are so pleased you enjoyed your experience. I will pass your kind remarks along to our chef.
Thank you again!

Charity Bona
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    52
    21
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tracy, California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Our expectations were exceeded - outstanding! Wait staff ( CeCe, Jake Martine ) were great. Tony the manager was a pleasure to deal with. Fantastic food!!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charity B, Guest Relations Manager at Ducey's on the Lake, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your fantastic review of Ducey's on the Lake! We are so happy your dining experience exceeded our expectations, and that you received such great service from our staff. I will pass along your comments to management.

Thank you again!
Charity Bona
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohnert Park, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Everything we had to eat there for dinner and breakfast was great. Service was great also.
Lots to choose from and beautiful view

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charity B, Guest Relations Manager at Ducey's on the Lake, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for your wonderful review of Ducey's on the Lake! We are so pleased that you had multiple dining experiences and that they all exceeded your expectations. We do hope to see you again!

Thank you again,

Charity Bona
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“What a disappointment.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

We had lunch at Ducey's Bar and Grill on the recommendation of the resort staff where we were staying in Bass Lake. We were looking for a light lunch so we ordered the nachos with seasoned beef and a beer. My wife's beer was good, but that was the only thing good about our experience. The place was not very busy, but our server seemed somewhat distracted and in a hurry for us to leave. My beer was a draft and tasted watered down and our nachos dish was made with some form of runny processed cheese. We were handed our bill before we had even finished eating. I'm not sure as to why this place was recommended, but we would not go back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charity B, Guest Relations Manager at Ducey's on the Lake, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for your honest review of Ducey's Bar and Grill. We appreciate your comments and always use negative experiences to enhance our customer service and learn from it. I can assure you that an experience of this type is not typical, and we will re-establish good customer service skills with our staff for the future.
Again, thank you for your review.

Charity Bona
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Californai/New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Have dined here many times. The food is usually good, but portions are a bit small for the prices they charge. We went for Thanksgiving in 2012 & it was extremely disappointing. He selection was fair and most dishes lacked flavor. Again, this was overpriced. I have no problem paying for a goos meal, it Ducey's has yet to deserve the prices they charge.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ducey's on the Lake also viewed

 

Been to Ducey's on the Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ducey's on the Lake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.