We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bakersfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bakersfield to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bakersfield
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3927 Marriot Drive, Bakersfield, CA 93308   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #8 of 57 Hotels in Bakersfield
Corona, California
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Very friendly staff and hotel. Clean. The Lobby and Restaurant were inviting. The rooms were very nice and well maintained. Beds were comfortable as well as the pillows. Shower was very good. I like water pressure and this one had it. I was in town for business and if I need to stay in Bakersfield again I will definitely stay here.

Room Tip: Have a room facing the front because there are trucks occasionally in the back that you can hear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bakersfield, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Hotel Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at the Hoilday Inn & Suites Bakersfield. We appreciate your feed back regarding your stay thank you for the nice review. We greatly appreciate your business.

Best Regards,

Front Office Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    41
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
20
18
11
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I enjoyed this hotel very much. It had within it, everything needed to entertain me and my family. Suites are spacious and perfect for 5....The pool was lovely and our kids enjoyed it very much. Clean, comfortable, and easy to get to airport for an early flight.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn B, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bakersfield, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear NavyDevilDoc,

Thank you for your recent visit. I am greatly appreciative of such great feed back regarding our facility. And very pleased in knowing our hotel had everthing you and your family were looking for traveling needs.

On Behalf of the Holiday Inn & Suites Bakersfield team we truly appreciate your business.

Best Regards,

Front Office Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cordova, California
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Have to say the front desk staff was one of the most friendly we have ever come across!!! Very nice. We got upgraded to a suite, and it was a very nice room. Walk in the door to a nice sitting area and a table for two, There was a fridge, bar sink, and micro wave, all nice to have. Bathroom not big or small, but very clean. Through a door into the bed room. Bed very nice, got great sleep. Room is very quiet!!. Also both rooms have a large flat screen tv.
The location is great also. Lots of restaurants and stores all with in about 2 miles. A lot within walking distance.
Will we stay here again while in Bakersfield.... Yes

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn B, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bakersfield, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear leahtots,

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments and feed back regarding your recent stay. We truly appreciate your business and thank you for choosing Holiday Inn & Suites Bakersfield for travleing needs.

Best Regards,

Front Office Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This was a stunningly nice hotel in the middle of the desert. We stopped by on a drive thru from Yosemite and were very impressed. The place was sold out! Fitness center was very nice and the breakfast was very affordable!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bakersfield, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear TravelingDeuce,

Thank you for your recent stay and reviewing our hotel. Pleased to hear that you had a great experience here at our property while visting Yosemite. Thanks for choosing Holiday Inn & Suites North Bakersfiled.
We appreciate your business.

Sincerely,

Malinda Smith

Front Office Manager,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E.U.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Nice hotel - good family place in Bakersfield - much better than the Holiday Inn Express - front desk gets 4.5 stars, -facilities 3.5 - restaurant 4.5 stars

They do not offer a free breakfast but the prices are good 6.95 & up for breakfast, they have a full bar open late (until people go back up to rooms)

Business hotel but good for a stay with kids, location is better than HI Express only complains was that the heated indoor pool was not heated and there's no jacuzzi, we stayed in a suite and it was perfect for our 1 year old, he could sleep in room and we could watch TV in the living room.

Told facilities about someones Poop-Plosion buy the side entrance and the 3 empty Coors Light beer cans and even though they were pressure washing the windows all day no one could clean the poop on the wall.

Since i am a priority club member would stay there again since it was only 10,000 points.

Good dining area in hotel - poor or hardly none vegetarian choices but there are options very close to the hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are very quiet. No jacuzzi, pool is small and not heated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bakersfield, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear IHG Rewards Member,

Thank you for your recent visit with us. I apologize for the unfortunate event that you've experienced at our facility. We have since taken care of this issue and would like to thank you for your observation on this matter. We appreciate your feedback.

Sincerely,

Malinda Smith

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The hotel is located in an industrial area so the view is nothing to write home about, but it is clean and quiet. In other Holiday Inn locations, a complimentary breakfast came as part of the amenities. This one did not for unexplained reasons. You can purchase a reasonable breakfast and watch TV in the booths. Many commercial company employees used this as a stopover. A complimentary USA Today newspaper was offered in the lounge areas.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor. Set your a/c at a little higher temp to avoid hearing it go on and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bakersfield, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Holiday Inn & Suites North, I would like to apologize regarding your visit at our facility which does not provide a complimentary breakfast. As you mentioned we do provide a full service restaurant on site that offers breakfast and dinner off the menu as well as, Kids Eat Free. Please accept our apology for any incoveniences this may have caused you. We truly appreciate your business and would like to thank you for your feed back.

Best Regards,

Front Office Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Nothing exceptional, Rooms were clean but service front front staff was very unhelpful and unfriendly. Room was missing amenities and it appeared to be a big inconvenience to provide.
Location was at end of one way street and not near any restaurants or shopping.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bakersfield, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Storm9695,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave feed back about your recent stay with us. I aplologize for any inconvenience our hotel may have caused you. We take all guest feed back very seriously and would love the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Your business is greatly appreciated. Thank you again.

Sincerely,

Malinda Smith

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bakersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bakersfield

Address: 3927 Marriot Drive, Bakersfield, CA 93308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Bakersfield
#7 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bakersfield 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in Bakersfield, CA Boasts Comfortable San Joaquin Valley Accommodations Located off Highway 99, the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bakersfield North is the newest full-service hotel in Bakersfield. Our hotel offers top-notch amenities and a great location that reduces driving time and provides you with the most comfortable stay possible. Business travelers can find major corporations nearby while staying at our Bakersfield hotel. Companies like Flying Jay Refinery, Aera Energy and Chevron are all less than 10 miles away. The Rabobank Arena, Theater and Convention Center is also just five miles from our Bakersfield accommodations. The city of Bakersfield is home to numerous eclectic attractions, as well as great dining and shopping in the downtown area where you will find many great specialty stores and restaurants. In addition, you'll love spending an evening at a live concert in Buck Owens Crystal Palace, just a mile from our Bakersfield, CA hotel. Beyond Bakersfield, hotel guests can find many beautiful hiking trails, as well as the Buttonwillow & Famoso Speedway. While lodging at our Bakersfield, California hotel you have access to our 1,700 sq. ft. of meeting space, a business center and free Wi-Fi Internet access. You can unwind with a swim in the heated, indoor pool or enjoy a casual dinner at Joe's Restaurant and Lounge. For the best in San Joaquin Valley accommodations, choose the Holiday Inn hotel in Bakersfield. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bakersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Bakersfield North

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bakersfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.