We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tiffany and Kim are the best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vagabond Inn Bakersfield North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Vagabond Inn Bakersfield North to your Saves list
Vagabond Inn Bakersfield North
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6100 Knudsen Drive, Bakersfield, CA 93308   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 59 Hotels in Bakersfield
Bakersfield, California
1 review
“Tiffany and Kim are the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

I stay here a few times a month or week at the time can beat the price rooms are clean newly remodel updated flat screen tv highly recommended location can't be best easy on/off 99 breakfast is ok they have biscuits and gravy cereal and waffles milk and orange juice eggs, bacon and sausage could be nice but with the price can't complaint

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vagabondinnsouth, Director of Sales at Vagabond Inn Bakersfield North, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Tiffany and Kim are great assets to our property. It is very exciting for our employees to be personally mentioned by our guests as our ultimate goal is to please you. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Thank you again,
Jackie Mooers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    22
    15
    14
    19
See reviews for
6
19
9
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

The service at the front desk AFTER 3:00pm is excellent I loveTiffany she is Very pleasant Very helpful Very nice to deal with. If you get the early person beware she is unpleasant rude I was very dissatisfied with her service we stay with them when we work in Bakersfield sometimes for weeks at a time. Tiffany is a doll. Thank you Tiffany for taking good care of us in a pleasant way.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vagabondinnsouth, Director of Sales at Vagabond Inn Bakersfield North, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the actions of the morning clerk. I can assure you that this issue has been reported to a manager and the proper steps are being taken to prevent this in the future! We are very happy to hear that Tiffany was able to help make your stay enjoyable. Tiffany is a great asset to our hotel and it is very exciting for our team members to be mentioned in our guest feedback. Again, please accept our sincerest apologies for the mistakes in the morning hours.

Thank you again,
Jackie Mooers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perris, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Tiffy was excellent she put me in a room on the first floor. She also made reservation in advance. Thank you Tiffy. I have a nice safe stay I will stay again. Hotel is near major stores.Wonderful staff. Very resable rates. Clean rooms. Excellent service. Quiet and safe envirment.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vagabondinnsouth, Director of Sales at Vagabond Inn Bakersfield North, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Tiffany is a wonderful asset to our property. We are very happy to hear that your stay was so enjoyable with us. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Thank you again,
Jackie Mooers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishop, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

close to shoping nice part of town right off 99 freeway swingshit girl tiffany is berry helpful and berry nice the only problem is the internet is berry poor. price is right, and inexpensive i do recommand this motel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vagabondinnsouth, Director of Sales at Vagabond Inn Bakersfield North, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Tiffany is a great asset to our hotel and we are very happy that your meeting with her was satisfactory. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Thank you again,
Jackie Mooers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Rooms newly remodled fresh clean towels stay here frequently on business cant beat it for the price and 10th night free as a added plus.reception staff very helpful and pleasant. next to great resturant especially hodels for breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vagabondinnsouth, Director of Sales at Vagabond Inn Bakersfield North, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We are very happy to here that you choose to stay with us for your business trips. Hodels is a favorite of the hotel as well! We hope to see you again in the near future!

Thank you again,
Jackie Mooers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Tiffany the swing shift front desk employee was very kind and helpful in all matters. All the staff was helpful. The location is great, everything you could need is nearby. The only problem I have is the WiFi is not good.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vagabondinnsouth, Director of Sales at Vagabond Inn Bakersfield North, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. All feedback from our guests is very much appreciated. While we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, we would like to assure you that the issues regarding our WIFI connection are being taken care of properly. We thank you again and hope to see you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Jackie Mooers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgecrest, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Was looking for a place to stop for the night came across the vagabond inn it was a fair price and the breakfast was a plus I most enjoyed the staff and quick check in service...Tiffany was quick to help me get checked in I recommend anyone passing through to stay it's a grate clean place thank I staff

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vagabondinnsouth, Director of Sales at Vagabond Inn Bakersfield North, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to review our property. All feedback from our guests is very important to us. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Sincerely,
Jackie Mooers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Vagabond Inn Bakersfield North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vagabond Inn Bakersfield North

Address: 6100 Knudsen Drive, Bakersfield, CA 93308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 59 Hotels in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Vagabond Inn Bakersfield North 2*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vagabond Inn Bakersfield North hotel is perfectly located near Highway 99, Highway 58 and I-5 making it a perfect rest stop for anyone passing through Bakersfield. Our newly renovated rooms feature a 32" LCD TV's, mini refrigerator, microwave, and coffee pot. Complimentary high speed wi-fi allow you to stay connected online and check email for business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Vagabond Inn Bakersfield North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vagabond Hotel Bakersfield North

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vagabond Inn Bakersfield North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.