We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   253 Trask Street, Bakersfield, CA 93314-9756   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Ranked #17 of 60 Hotels in Bakersfield
Cotati
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Stopped here for a night on a vacation trip. It was a perfectly nice place to stay! Only issue was that the wifi was not as fast as I would have liked. Other than that, no problems. Definitely would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Donald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

After a three day course in LA we wanted to stay out of the city & in the Central Valley. Apparently everyone else had the same idea because there were no rooms available at the first location we stopped. Then we googled hotels and found The Best Western. We were so glad we did. The night manager Stephanie was polite & helpful, the price was right & there was AAA discount. Our room was comfortable, quite (despite being adjacent to I5 & clean. A good night's rest before a big driving day. Thank you Best Wester Heritage Inn.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank outsols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City West, AZ, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Overall the breakfast was good. However, the breakfast room was small. The reception desk was in the same room. The atmosphere was lacking (It was not warm and inviting) . Otherwise, the hotel was accommodating and I would be happy to stay their again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Randall M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Have stayed at the Best Western Heritage Inn several times. Always friendly service & quiet comfortable room. Good pool. Very good value for Rewards members - accumulate with repeat stays at Best Western Hotels. This is a Best Western Plus hotel, and they are usually a little more plush than others.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank FISH16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The staff at the hotel were super nice and made sure I was comfortable at their hotel. We really appreciated the excellent customer service provided. The room and the bathroom were very clean. Thanks Best Western Heritage Inn, Bakersfield, CA for a very pleasant stay at your hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We had a 6 month old son that is a handful. We needed some extra time to checkout and called the front office. Susie Patel was very nice and said it wasn't a problem and didn't charge us anything extra. The room was very clean and bath tub looks newly remodel. Great place to stay off of I5. I would highly recommend this hotel for the value and friendliness. Susie even gave me some yogurt and juice for the road.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JJJbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pieterlen
Level Contributor
132 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This motel is ideal to stay overnight as it's directly on the freeway, however, there is nothing around, just two gas stations with small shops. It's a typical American motel, a bit old, but clean. The pool is clean too. The staff at reception could be a little friendlier!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mizzi22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bakersfield
18.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill House
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill House
#13 of 60 in Bakersfield
4.0 of 5 stars 576 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vagabond Inn Buttonwillow I-5
Vagabond Inn Buttonwillow I-5
#35 of 60 in Bakersfield
3.5 of 5 stars 81 reviews
15.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Bakersfield
Red Lion Hotel Bakersfield
#20 of 60 in Bakersfield
3.5 of 5 stars 436 reviews
17.6 mi away
Padre Hotel
Padre Hotel
#1 of 60 in Bakersfield
4.5 of 5 stars 662 reviews
13.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Address: 253 Trask Street, Bakersfield, CA 93314-9756
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Bakersfield
#12 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Property is conveniently located on Interstate 5, 20 miles West of downtown Bakersfield, 5 miles South of HWY 58, exit 253 Stockdale HWY, Free WiFi, and parking. Continental breakfast. Hi-Def DirecTV. 6 miles North of Kern County Raceway Park. One and a half hours North of Six Flags Magic Mountain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Heritage Hotel Bakersfield
Best Western Bakersfield
Bakersfield Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing