We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location to stay overnight” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   253 Trask Street, Bakersfield, CA 93314-9756   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Ranked #16 of 60 Hotels in Bakersfield
Pieterlen
Level Contributor
132 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good location to stay overnight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This motel is ideal to stay overnight as it's directly on the freeway, however, there is nothing around, just two gas stations with small shops. It's a typical American motel, a bit old, but clean. The pool is clean too. The staff at reception could be a little friendlier!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mizzi22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Monterey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

The Best Western Heritage Inn is a great place to stay at a reasonable price. Wonderful staff, attractive and well maintained, good Wifi. I stay there whenever I'm going from home to the LA/Orange County area. It's my go to spot.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank FISH16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

This Best Western is a nice, welcome stop on a north/south California trip. Conventiently located along interstate 5, reasonable rates and comfortable, clean lodging. Complimentary continental breakfast is a welcome way to start the day.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank RingJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

I stayed here with a group of friends while driving to Palm Springs for the weekend. It was a convenient halfway stop for us. The hotel is super close to the freeway but it was still pretty quiet at night. The rooms are simple, but clean, and the beds are comfortable. The staff was friendly and accommodating, even though we arrived around 2 a.m. There's a conveniently located IHOP across the street where we stopped for breakfast (it looked like it was open 24 hours). The hotel has exterior corridors, which was convenient for our group; because of that I'm not sure that I'd stay alone though.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

I don/t have 200 words. As I said, I was not familiar with the area but since I have a Best Western "member card", I look for the signs. I will have a triptic when returning home and will be able to make better a better choice.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 936joyces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

The location was good because it's just off I-5, which made it a convenient stop. On the other hand, it's in the middle of farm lands. It might not be a problem in summer, but in spring, when fertilizer we being used generously, the whole place stunk. Maybe because of the smell, there was not much going on in the area, just gas stations, eateries, and a couple places to sleep.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Hwa-Chun L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Nice welcoming from the front desk upon arrival. The overall stay was pleasant except the slow internet and stinky smell in the air. If you don't mind those things, definitely it's a place for you to come back again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bakersfield
18.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill House
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill House
#13 of 60 in Bakersfield
4.0 of 5 stars 576 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vagabond Inn Buttonwillow I-5
Vagabond Inn Buttonwillow I-5
#35 of 60 in Bakersfield
3.5 of 5 stars 81 reviews
15.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Bakersfield
Red Lion Hotel Bakersfield
#20 of 60 in Bakersfield
3.5 of 5 stars 436 reviews
17.6 mi away
Padre Hotel
Padre Hotel
#1 of 60 in Bakersfield
4.5 of 5 stars 662 reviews
13.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Address: 253 Trask Street, Bakersfield, CA 93314-9756
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Bakersfield
#12 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Property is conveniently located on Interstate 5, 20 miles West of downtown Bakersfield, 5 miles South of HWY 58, exit 253 Stockdale HWY, Free WiFi, and parking. Continental breakfast. Hi-Def DirecTV. 6 miles North of Kern County Raceway Park. One and a half hours North of Six Flags Magic Mountain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Heritage Hotel Bakersfield
Best Western Bakersfield
Bakersfield Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing