We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to rest” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
253 Trask Street, Bakersfield, CA 93314-9756   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #21 of 57 Hotels in Bakersfield
fresno, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good place to rest”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

I stay at this Best Western due to it`s proximity to our work area. It is quiet and located off the I-5. There is a Jack in the Box and IHOP located within walking distance. Have never experienced any problems while staying here. Staff and management are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    25
    14
    18
    9
See reviews for
32
20
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Modesto, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

I've had the worst hotel experience ever at this hotel or should i say "Motel" I have had better service at Super 8. The front desk clerk was the worst ever he gave me attitude when i complained about the carpet in my room and the stains on the floor, I believe his last name was Mr. Ayala. I was so mortified by the stinch from the carpet and the odor that came from the room next door which was a pet room. I asked to speak with the hotel manager Mr. Kamrul to see if i could be moved but the hotel acted as if there were no other room available for me to be placed in, keep in mind this was in Bakersfield Ca which is pretty much north of no where. I promised the hotel manager that i was going to notify anyone i could to never stay at this hotel because of the horrible experience i had.

Room Tip: My advise stay away from this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

It was over priced, no where to sit at breakfast, the pool was discusting and the maids never bothered to clean the room. They also messed up the billing I paid cash and they charged the room to my Credit card. I had to contact my bank to dispute the charge. WE asked for additional towels as we had a child with us and that went un serviced. Overall I would not waste my time going to this hotel even though it was the closest one to the event I was attending.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in need of some renovation and lacks the cleanliness I am used to from this chain.
Iyem (hope I am spelling his name right), the night clerk, was super helpful! When they did not have a non-smoking room available, he incited me to inspect the room before making the decision to stay. He was helpful, patient and pleasant.
Excellent customer service!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

This isn't a hotel. It's a hotel. Room is disgusting. There are two flies sharing the room. The window sill has dirt and dropping from some gross insect or who knows what. I refuse to open the curtain to clean it up. I should have driven the 25 miles east to stay in the city. Don't stay at the motel. It should be shut down for health violations. I'm wearing my socks to walk around on the rug.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

This was a nice halfway stop for our family trip to Southern California. The hotel was convenient, comfortable and clean. My sons enjoyed the pool and the breakfast. There is a nice sized refrigerator in the room that held a lot of our cooler items. There was not enough towels and when we called the front desk and new set was delivered within a few minutes.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I would rate this hotel poor. Had a problem with flies, internet did not work well, hard to get to. And noisy. The hotel room was not very clean, water pessure did not work. The is the second Best Western in Bakersfield that I have stayed in this one was worse then the first and I gave that one a low rating too. May be third time is a charm?

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Address: 253 Trask Street, Bakersfield, CA 93314-9756
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Heritage Hotel Bakersfield
Best Western Bakersfield
Bakersfield Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.