We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great but COLD!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3100 Camino Del Rio Court, Bakersfield, CA 93308   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast & WiFi Package
Ranked #19 of 57 Hotels in Bakersfield
Bakersfield, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great but COLD!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Everything was fantastic, except for the maintenance on the water. Cold showers were taken on our stay, and none of the staff had warned us at check in. We found out the hard way. It would have been nice to be notified, but we had to call them and report the problem before we were told it wouldn't be fixed until morning most likely. We were not offered any sort of discount or anything to help smooth it over.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    170
    100
    79
    50
See reviews for
126
79
25
223
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I enjoy the hotel for the breakfast in the morning the cleanliness of the rooms and facilities. The fitness center is very small for the size of the hotel. The internet is horrible. I am thinking of staying somewhere else on the next trip. Please fix!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you for letting me know about the WiFi issues you experienced during your stay. We are currently working with Hilton Stay Connected to increase our bandwidth output signal, which will greatly improve our WiFi service. I sincerely hope that you will give us another chance the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Very nice and roomy but no way to stop up water in bath and carpet really dirty. Also badly fraying armrest on chair. Roomy bathroom with handrails. Nice king bed and armchair. Limited TV stations. Bedside lamp extremely hard to turn on and off.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We’re very sorry that your experience at our property wasn’t up to our usual high standards. We want you to know that the comments we receive from our guests are taken very seriously and your feedback will help us to improve. We hope that if your travels bring you back to our area, you’ll give us another opportunity to serve you and make it right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

The sleeping rooms are a longer walk from the lobby. You need to drive to a different parking lot to be close to your room. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The property is starting to show its age and it definitely isn't up to date to accommodate your electronic needs because of a shortage of outlets. Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hesperia, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

The carpets are filthy, the bathroom was also. We did not find the roaches near the coffee pot until we were half way through our coffee. We were out of there at 0530 in the morning. will never stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay. I appreciate you bringing the issues you experienced during your stay to my attention. I would welcome the opportunity to talk to you about this and find out the number of the guestroom you stayed in, so I can inspect the room and address the issues with the appropriate staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Surprisingly, this was a very nice hotel (in Bakersfield of all places!). I was greeted professionally, the warm cookie (yes, they provide you with a cookie) was nice after a long trip. I was attending an American Legion Conference and I appreciated the Military Group discount which includes buffet breakfast for the three day/ two nights I was there. The Room was spacious, the restroom was VERY clean. The bed was somewhat comfortable (a little to soft for my taste which created a sore back in the morning). However....it wasn't a deal breaker. A nice flat screen TV, desk, adequate lighting, and a nice quiet room was all I needed. I was not disappointed. Oh, by the way, the shower head worked really nice and so, my shower was enjoyable. Even the Bar was nice for the brief moment I was there. All in all.......except for the soft bed........a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa del Rey, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

My daughter and I spent the night at the Double Tree had had a great time. The double queen room was perfect for us especially the two bathroom sinks. Room service breakfast was yummy. The room was very clean and modern but the halls are in need of some redecorating and the elevator was very slow.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield

Address: 3100 Camino Del Rio Court, Bakersfield, CA 93308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 57 Hotels in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the Rosedale Highway and Highway 99 - The gateway to the San Joaquin Valley and Central California - The DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield is the ideal location to call your home away from home, be is business or pleasure. We offer many different amenities including oversized guest rooms, complementary wireless access in public areas, wireless access with guest rooms and meeting space, complementary parking, complementary shuttle service to and from the Bakersfield Airport, The Café (open for breakfast, lunch and dinner), Club Odyssey, fitness center, pool and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield
Doubletree Bakersfield
Bakersfield Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.