We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3100 Camino Del Rio Court, Bakersfield, CA 93308   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast & WiFi Package
Ranked #19 of 59 Hotels in Bakersfield
Pittsburg, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Business”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Very nice Hotel and attentive staff. I have stayed at this hotel several time before as it is convenient while traveling from Northern CA to Southern CA and back. And as a Hilton Honors member I have always been treated great here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    188
    117
    93
    53
See reviews for
138
89
31
252
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel every time we pass through Bakersfield, not anymore. Seems every time we stay it gets a little more worst than last time. Will look in the area for other accommodations. The room conditions is outdated, the smell in the room get worst each trip and the price for what is received is not equal to the other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for your candid review of your recent stay with our hotel. I'm very sorry that the condition of your guestroom did not meet your expectations, since the comfort and safety of our guests is our highest priority. It may be worth noting that the initial planning is underway for our upcoming renovation. I sincerely hope you’ll give us another try the next time your travels bring you to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay. I wish I could have stayed longer, but I was only here on business. I can't beleive they give you fresh warm cookies at 1 am (when I checked in). The room was big and the bed was comfy.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Overall great staff, love the location as it relates to my Bakersfield monthly business trips. Lobby and restaurant look great with all of the recent upgrades. The rooms need a little TLC. I’m a loyal Hilton customer & thank you for caring enough in providing this format for customer feedback / Steve

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, California
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Stayed here for work and I loved the room. It was nice and big and the air conditioner work great! the room was about 70 degrees and outside it was 100...lol. The room was spacious and the hotel was very nice and clean. I would stay here again....

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa maria, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

The staff were so helpful, often anticipating my needs. I always found my room clean and well stocked with fresh towels and toiletries. The staff were always accommodating and attentive. It seemed to me that everyone that worked there was always in a great mood and it showed in how they interacted with me. Also, appearance and cleanliness of the lobby and hall ways clearly showed that the staff employed there really cared about were they worked. A kind of reflection on the type of individuals employed by Hilton, if you will. The rooms were surprisingly quite and smelled fresh. Everything worked just fine.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Thank you for the awesome experience that my family and I had while we stayed at your hotel! The room was clean and the fridge in the room was so convenient for us! I will def be staying there next year when we come back for our annual convention or any other time that we go out of town and need a room to stay in!!Thank you so much and the staff at the front desk were super friendly! Also the cookie at check in was so delicious!! =) Oh yes and my 5 year old son who is beyond picky cannot stop talking about how comfortable the beds were!! LOL. Thank you again!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield

Address: 3100 Camino Del Rio Court, Bakersfield, CA 93308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 59 Hotels in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the Rosedale Highway and Highway 99 - The gateway to the San Joaquin Valley and Central California - The DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield is the ideal location to call your home away from home, be is business or pleasure. We offer many different amenities including oversized guest rooms, complementary wireless access in public areas, wireless access with guest rooms and meeting space, complementary parking, complementary shuttle service to and from the Bakersfield Airport, The Café (open for breakfast, lunch and dinner), Club Odyssey, fitness center, pool and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield
Doubletree Bakersfield
Bakersfield Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.