We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3100 Camino Del Rio Court, Bakersfield, CA 93308   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #18 of 57 hotels in Bakersfield
Bakerfield, United States
1 review
“One night stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

my room was upgraded because they did not have what I asked for which was nice. The room itself was fantastic, right off the pool, however, to gain access to this floor and my room, you had to climb down an erie set of stairs, let yourself into the building, and then climb up s flights of stairs to the first floor where I was staying. If there was better access, or even an elevator closeby, I did not find it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    115
    140
    79
    60
    39
See reviews for
100
61
23
172
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alhambra, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We had our Optimist Int. PSWD Quarterly meeting here, the staff was very friendly & helpful. Banquet food was good, servers were on top of it, filling water glasses etc.. Rooms were large and nicely decorated, with lots of pillows and in room Coffee Bean coffee. Nice pool area and lobby. I would stat here again..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I stay at this hotel when traveling to Bakersfield for business so I do not use the pool. The staff is fantastic. Check in is usually quick and friendly. The rooms and lobby have been redecorated but the halls take you back to the 70s. Fitness center is small if that is important to you and does not have free weights. Overall a good experience. Of course the cookies at check in are the best!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Clean, friendly, professional staff added to our being made to feel as if we never left home. Rooms were clean, and housekeeping kept them that way. Hallways were well kept. Air conditioning was superb! Room was well equipped with a refrigerator. The only draw back was that the hotel did not have a microwave oven. Other than that, it was one of the best places we have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We came to Bakersfield to attend a party/ baby shower. Found the Doubletree very convenient to the location we were going to and easy access to the freeway. The complimentary cookies were a nice surprise.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I stayed here for business but it looks like it was set up for receptions as well.
Very Quiet, clean, and in a decent part of town. Close to freeway
The staff was very friendly, Good Gym and pool fairly decent. Bar and Bartender very nice.
There was a decent looking breakfast buffet and Starbucks on the main level, however
I ordered an omelette off the cafe menu and am sad to say it was made from powdered eggs.
I can understand the buffet with powdered egges a little bit, but not a spefcial order menu item.
Other than that my stay was great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sacramento
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We checked in the hotel on Saturday, August 17, 2013 and we had just been to an all day family reunion. The clerk at the front desk was more than friendly and helpful. Also she was precise and quick processing the papers and getting us our room cards.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield

Address: 3100 Camino Del Rio Court, Bakersfield, CA 93308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the Rosedale Highway and Highway 99 - The gateway to the San Joaquin Valley and Central California - The DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield is the ideal location to call your home away from home, be is business or pleasure. We offer many different amenities including oversized guest rooms, complementary wireless access in public areas, wireless access with guest rooms and meeting space, complementary parking, complementary shuttle service to and from the Bakersfield Airport, The Café (open for breakfast, lunch and dinner), Club Odyssey, fitness center, pool and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield
Doubletree Bakersfield
Bakersfield Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.