We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3100 Camino Del Rio Court, Bakersfield, CA 93308   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast & WiFi Package
Ranked #18 of 57 Hotels in Bakersfield
San Diego, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I stayed here on the way to Vegas from the Bay Area. It is a little on the older side, but the room was clean and staff was professional. The pool was really nice, especially when you have the whole thing to yourself.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    159
    88
    64
    43
See reviews for
117
73
24
188
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed here on and off for over the course of a month. Service was great, pool was very nice with long hours of availability. The buffet breakfast was a great value, and the in-room dining service is one of the best I've ever had. Overall had a very nice stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Great accommodations, staff is always very helpful and friendly. The jaccuzzi is wonderful it's jets are at different levels, and strengths - Love it! The excersize facility is always very clean. In room service is efficient and the food iswonderful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

I lived at the Bakersfield Doubletree on a two week rotation for a year and a half. So I can say that on average, after about 200 nights, (give or take), that it is a fine representation of the Doubletree tradition of excellence. Very friendly, yet professional staff. Clean rooms with excellent housekeeping staff. The restaurant is top notch, again professional and friendly servers with fine food. Excellent breakfast buffet, (or menu) & the pool was a delight. Often times they host some top headliners in their nightclub. I noticed that they are a very popular venue for weddings - that says a lot about a place & they also host many events and conferences for a very diverse cliental. If ever I have occasion to stay in Bakersfield again, you will find me at the Doubletree...

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Dirty room filter, room stunk, ground floor room looked at expressway, airfilter had gray matter protruding (engineering apologized), smoke alarm falling. What a miserable double tree. This was a business trip. I have stayed at doubltree hotels prior and this is a real surprise. Will not return to the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

This stay was terrible for me. From the outside or the lobby this looks like a very nice, older hotel however once you're in the room it's a whole different story. The carpet had large stains, the toilet tank rocked back and forth and the float was stripped and required adjustment after each flush or the toilet would continue to run. A couple of the lamps in the room were falling apart and the room had an unpleasant odor. Unless the refurbish this hotel I won't be staying here again. I had originally booked a 5 night stay however checked out after the 2nd night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

My family an I went to Bakersfield for a funeral. We arrived on Friday 6-21, at 7pm. Everything about the hotel was great. We returned to the hotel about 10pm, after visiting with family. We a noticed a few people having a gathering next door in 248. We figured it would end soon, but were partying until 1am. I was to exhausted to call security, or front desk. I could not believe the reservations person would place us in a room right next to a party of 20 socializing. The gathering next door was clearly booked before us, we should have been booked in another room if the hotel well knew their was a party. No thought was given to people having to sleep, next to a social convention. I was disappointed, not sure I will come back. Everything else was great about the hotel, except I was booked into a room next to a loud reception. Thanks for your time,

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield

Address: 3100 Camino Del Rio Court, Bakersfield, CA 93308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 57 Hotels in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the Rosedale Highway and Highway 99 - The gateway to the San Joaquin Valley and Central California - The DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield is the ideal location to call your home away from home, be is business or pleasure. We offer many different amenities including oversized guest rooms, complementary wireless access in public areas, wireless access with guest rooms and meeting space, complementary parking, complementary shuttle service to and from the Bakersfield Airport, The Café (open for breakfast, lunch and dinner), Club Odyssey, fitness center, pool and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield
Doubletree Bakersfield
Bakersfield Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;