We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3100 Camino Del Rio Court, Bakersfield, CA 93308   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #18 of 57 hotels in Bakersfield
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Home away from home...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

I lived at the Bakersfield Doubletree on a two week rotation for a year and a half. So I can say that on average, after about 200 nights, (give or take), that it is a fine representation of the Doubletree tradition of excellence. Very friendly, yet professional staff. Clean rooms with excellent housekeeping staff. The restaurant is top notch, again professional and friendly servers with fine food. Excellent breakfast buffet, (or menu) & the pool was a delight. Often times they host some top headliners in their nightclub. I noticed that they are a very popular venue for weddings - that says a lot about a place & they also host many events and conferences for a very diverse cliental. If ever I have occasion to stay in Bakersfield again, you will find me at the Doubletree...

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    112
    136
    78
    58
    38
See reviews for
98
60
23
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Dirty room filter, room stunk, ground floor room looked at expressway, airfilter had gray matter protruding (engineering apologized), smoke alarm falling. What a miserable double tree. This was a business trip. I have stayed at doubltree hotels prior and this is a real surprise. Will not return to the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

This stay was terrible for me. From the outside or the lobby this looks like a very nice, older hotel however once you're in the room it's a whole different story. The carpet had large stains, the toilet tank rocked back and forth and the float was stripped and required adjustment after each flush or the toilet would continue to run. A couple of the lamps in the room were falling apart and the room had an unpleasant odor. Unless the refurbish this hotel I won't be staying here again. I had originally booked a 5 night stay however checked out after the 2nd night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

My family an I went to Bakersfield for a funeral. We arrived on Friday 6-21, at 7pm. Everything about the hotel was great. We returned to the hotel about 10pm, after visiting with family. We a noticed a few people having a gathering next door in 248. We figured it would end soon, but were partying until 1am. I was to exhausted to call security, or front desk. I could not believe the reservations person would place us in a room right next to a party of 20 socializing. The gathering next door was clearly booked before us, we should have been booked in another room if the hotel well knew their was a party. No thought was given to people having to sleep, next to a social convention. I was disappointed, not sure I will come back. Everything else was great about the hotel, except I was booked into a room next to a loud reception. Thanks for your time,

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salinas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

great location for a buisness assignment. Restaurant made it convenient to not have to go outside for breakfast and there were several very good choices within walking distance for dinner. Staff is wonderful great service would definitely stay on any future assignments.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

There is a dearth of "nice" hotel rooms in Bakersfield; of what is available, I would probably stay here first. The staff bends over backwards to do whatever they can to help you enjoy your stay. I do agree with others though that the décor needs to be updated. The carpets are rather old and worn, the furniture in the rooms is kind of beaten up. I did enjoy the pool and since it was a ways back when I stayed there was no sign mentioned by others.

Room Tip: Stay away from the pool area if you can - can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Very convenient off Highway 99 if travelling N or S bound. Nothing fancy, pretty large property. I have been in nicer Double Tree Hotels but the room was clean and very large. The rate was better than other hotels in the area . Lobby was under construction so I did not have breakfast. Property is across from a Black Angus Restaurant so you can walk. Gas station also across the street, also making it very convenient for fueling before starting back on your journey.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield

Address: 3100 Camino Del Rio Court, Bakersfield, CA 93308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the Rosedale Highway and Highway 99 - The gateway to the San Joaquin Valley and Central California - The DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield is the ideal location to call your home away from home, be is business or pleasure. We offer many different amenities including oversized guest rooms, complementary wireless access in public areas, wireless access with guest rooms and meeting space, complementary parking, complementary shuttle service to and from the Bakersfield Airport, The Café (open for breakfast, lunch and dinner), Club Odyssey, fitness center, pool and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield
Doubletree Bakersfield
Bakersfield Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.