We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing location with some very good staff but restrictive rules .” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3100 Camino Del Rio Court, Bakersfield, CA 93308   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 60 Hotels in Bakersfield
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Relaxing location with some very good staff but restrictive rules .”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

I unfortunately spent almost 2weeks here because of an emergency health problem occurringto my spouse.Many of the staff like the drivers etc were excellent but the management were not able to be flexible when faced with my need to make international calls and put them on my bill There were also some problems getting messages put through.These are unusual problems for a hotel guest but I would have expected a more understanding management.Other staff within organisation helped me with faxes and were sympathetic to my predictament and local people were wonderful.Being able to deal with the unexpected is the true test.The pool area was the oasis it claimed and the beds were very comfortable. The shuttle to hospital was a great help and I appreciated the chat

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cultureseeker_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

741 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Brighton
Level Contributor
48 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night. Decent room and facilities. Nice to get warm cookie on arrival!
Pool and hot tub were a welcome relief after a day on the road. Wifi worked ok. Restaurant in site was ok but there are better options within walking distance. Good value and nice staff so would recommend!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrightonSeagullfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

This hotel has everything and more..a fun bar, great rooms, great service and just a complete great experience overall. Some people think pricey when you hear of the Doubletree, but not true. Very Reasonable. Of course there are the cookies too! And they make a bread pudding out of their cookies that's to die for.

The bar is fun, the waiters/waitresses in the restaurant are always nice and the convention space is also terrific. Highly recommend a stay here or for out of town guests to stay at.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bsbruce
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I can't imagine staying here during the summer. They can't even cool the rooms in moderately warm temperatures. There was also a must smell in the room. The elevator looked like it hadn't been cleaned or refurbished in several years. The back door had a sign indicating that a room key was required at all times - but it was never required.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank bsbruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bakersfield hotels

Fair Oaks
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Booked this through Priceline for several 4 night stays.. Not sure if all the negative reviews were about a different hotel !! This place is great. Huge rooms! Great BIG flat screens TV. Beds are very comfortable and plenty of pillows. There's a fridge and single cup coffee brewer. Sure, the furniture is a bit dated, but that's a very small nit.

Had a problem first night with AC/heater. Called up and it was fixed almost immediately.

Free Wifi for HHonors members!

One weird thing and one complaint:

Weird thing - all the rooms have a balconies but not furniture, not even a chair to sit on outside....weird.

Complaint - Breakfast Buffet is very expensive for what you get ($15.99). and the food was just so-so and not much choice

Room Tip: If you ask for a room in the back facing away from freeway on third floor, easy parking next to door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank golfnutt234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

This hotel is older and needs a face lift; however it is clean, the staff is friendly and they serve Starbucks. Unfortunately a cup of coffee cost 3.65. Can't imagine what a specialty drink would cost.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tonya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
159 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Top notch service and restful place to stay. The room was clean and comfortable.
No free breakfast and WiFi only worked in the lobby. There are restaurants nearby for a quick breakfast.
Excellent value especially your are on government business for the state rate of $84.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drKSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
#9 of 60 in Bakersfield
4.0 of 5 stars 376 reviews
4.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Padre Hotel
Padre Hotel
#1 of 60 in Bakersfield
4.5 of 5 stars 662 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Bakersfield
Comfort Suites Bakersfield
#8 of 60 in Bakersfield
4.5 of 5 stars 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield

Address: 3100 Camino Del Rio Court, Bakersfield, CA 93308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 60 Hotels in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the Rosedale Highway and Highway 99 - The gateway to the San Joaquin Valley and Central California - The DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield is the ideal location to call your home away from home, be it business or pleasure. We are conveniently located less than 3 miles from Rabobank Arena, Local, State and Federal Courthouses and Government buildings. We offer many different amenities including oversized guest rooms, complementary wireless access in public areas and guest rooms. We offer complementary parking, complementary shuttle service to and from the Bakersfield Airport, The Café is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Wanting to maintain your fitness regimen? Try out our fitness center, pool and spa. We also have over 14,000 sq.ft. of flexible event space to handle your meeting, convention or special occasion! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield
Doubletree Bakersfield
Bakersfield Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing