We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay/Great Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Priceline.com Booking.com
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1017 Oak Street, Bakersfield, CA 93304   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #5 of 57 hotels in Bakersfield
Oxnard, United States
1 review
“Good Stay/Great Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This hotel is centrally located in the heart of Bakersfield making it easy to access most of what you may be needing. The staff was very friendly and accommodating and the hotel itself was extremely clean. The breakfast could use a little help (needs to be warmer) but good none the less to have something more than a muffin. It was also nice to see the security and know that the entire hotel: inside and out (I even saw them on our floor) was being cared for.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton100, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. I am very pleased to hear that your stay was 100% satisfying. Your safety and security are most important to us here at the Hampton Inn and I am glad you felt safe. If you are ever traveling through Bakersfield again please come back and stay with us. Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Jennifer Marchand
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    52
    19
    4
    1
See reviews for
34
34
14
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Alta Loma, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

The Hospitality and Service is exceptional. It's rare that 'individuals' go out of their way to assist with the littlest of requests and I sincerely appreciate their service. I enjoy the Hampton Inns here in California and out-of-state. I was recently asked to go to Miami and what was my hotel of choice...the Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton100, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thank you again for all your great compliments about our staff and hotel. You have truely become like one of our family members here at the Hampton Inn and we look forward to your visits with us each time. We love having you here and can not wait to see you on your next visit.

Thank you again so much!
Sincerely,
Jennifer Marchand
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

When we travel it's usually one night stops until we get to our destination. So what we are looking for is clean and comfortable. It seemed clean but I think they need to have there carpets stretched. At the front door in the room there were humps of carpet that you can trip on. And whats up with the recliner in the room and not a small couch. I like the small couch so i can spread out and look into the next days planning the recliner won't let me do this. Also not much available for breakfast for those of us who are gluten intolerant.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton100, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to voice your comments and concerns regarding our Hampton Inn. As you might have seen when you stayed with us recently, we are undergoing a complete renovation. All of our guest rooms will be made over from floor to ceiling, along with new furniture in between. As for our breakfast menu, I will definitely look into more gluten intolerant options to add to our menu. Comments like yours help us to better serve others with the same issues and we really value your opinions. We hope you come back soon and see all of our new upgrades that will be taking place within the next couple of months. We love having you here.

Thank you again.
Sincerely,
Jennifer Marchand
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Really nice clean Hotel. Very friendly staff.
Big rooms. A nice swiming pool. Really clean and nice breakfast.
We stayed in Bakersfield just one night to continue to San Francisco and we really liked that Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton100, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write such a great review about our hotel on trip advisor. We really appreciate such positive feedback. Guests like you, make our jobs more and more enjoyable each day. We hope to see you again next time you are driving through town and need a place to rest your head.

Thank you again!
Sincerely,
Jennifer Marchand
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmdale, California, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Our family was very pleased. The breakfast was great, lots to choose from. The pool was small but was never overcrowded when we were there so it was just fine for us. Having a fridge in the room was nice.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton100, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
I am so glad to read that you found everything that our Hampton Inn Bakersfield- Central has to offer so great and accommodating for you and your family during your stay. I really appreciate such a great review you gave us. Please come back again and visit. We love having you here.

Thank you again!
Sincerely,
Jennifer Marchand
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

A very clean and safe hotel. A great place to stay on the way to Vegas. It is located near a pretty busy intersection near restaurants and two gas stations. Hampton always impresses me with the modern decor and very comfortable beds. Free Internet is great and one would think that every hotel would offer free Internet but that is not the case.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton100, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such an awesome review about our hotel. I am happy to ready that everything was very pleasent during your stay. I am also glad to read that our accommodations and location were very convienent for you while you visited. We love having you here and remember us next time you are driving through town.

Thank you again!
Sincerely,
Jennifer Marchand
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ceres
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We were greeted warmly by the desk staff. Room was clean and comfortable. Bathroom was well appointed. From the front desk to the ladies cleaning the rooms, we were made to feel welcomed. Security was walking around the property and that made us feel an extra measure of safety. Breakfast was hot and we had a great assortment of breakfast foods to choose from.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton100, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review about our hotel. I am happy to hear that everyone was so warm and friendly. We really do have such a great staff here, from the front desk to housekeeping, and I am glad you were able to witness that. We love having you here and hope to see you again soon.

Thank you again!
Sincerely,
Jennifer Marchand
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central Hotel Bakersfield
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central Hotel
Hampton Inn Bakersfield
Bakersfield Hampton Inn
Address: 1017 Oak Street, Bakersfield, CA 93304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bakersfield
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bakersfield
#10 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Bakersfield-Central is conveniently located in central Bakersfield. We are close to many restaurants, Camelot miniature golf park, Robabank Convention Center, Movie theatres, shopping malls, and so much more. Our staff is fast, friendly and efficient, ready to take care of our guests' every need as best as possible. Our rooms are clean, comfortable, and roomy. With complete fresh linens including our comforters washed daily. Complimentary Deluxe breakfast buffet daily and "On the go breakfast bags" available Monday thru Friday. Complimentary High speed wireless internet. "We love having you here". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central to your Saves list