We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1017 Oak Street, Bakersfield, CA 93304   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #5 of 57 Hotels in Bakersfield
United States
1 review
“Great Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Jennifer and Shawna are a shining example of Hampton Inn's service. This is one of Hampton's older properties but the staff and cleanliness were excellent! I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone traveling to Bakersfield.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton100, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you so much for all your fantastic comments. It was a great joy to have your group of young all stars stay with us. They were one of the best groups we have had. We look forward to your future business with us. We loved having you here.

Thank You,
Jennifer Marchand
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    67
    21
    4
    1
See reviews for
46
48
14
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, NM USA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Our first choice hotel was full, so we ended up here. The best part was breakfast with a great selection of eggs, oatmeal, cereals, fruit, the requisite waffles, and good coffee. The rooms were very clean and quiet. The pool was small and wasn't clean. My kids were in and out in 15 minutes. The staff were friendly and helpful and suggested a great Mexican place down the road 1/2 a mile.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton100, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
We are happy to hear your stay with us at the Hampton Inn Bakersfield- Central was satisfactory. We are also glad that you and your family found our breakfast had a great selection to choose from. Hampton Inn's always have a great variety of breakfast items. We hope you stay with us again soon. We love having you here.

Thank You,
Jennifer Marchand
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Hampton Inn is a great chain of hotels. This one is very much a middle of the road example. It doesn't stand out and it's not bad. I would stay here again. You can always rely on Hampton Inn to have a good internet connection. Free breakfast that includes hot items. Hotel is clean. Workout center has the cardio machines but little else.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton100, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for all your positive feedback you made of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that our accommodations were to your satisfaction. We hope you come stay with us again soon. We love having you here.

Thank You,
Jennifer Marchand
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Leandro, California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

The pool was good, the room was clean, they gave me everything I needed from towels to extra bags, the housekeepers cleaned our room and air conditioner worked great. It made my step son graduation a good one. Having all the food options near helped alot but the morning breakfast made my stay worth while. I am happy I picked this place better than the 4 star hotel. Will be back.

Room Tip: Micro fridge was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton100, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
I am so glad your stay with us was satuisfactory. We are pleased you enjoyed our wonderful breakfast buffet and that your stay during your step-son's graduation was a good one. We do hope to have you here with us again.
Thank You
Sandie Carwtright
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancaster ca, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Great location close to antique shops, restaurants, Federal Court, and old town Bakersfield. Super clean, efficient staff, great complimentary breakfast. It is our first choice when in Bakersfield. Super easy access to freeway on and off ramps.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton100, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
We appreciate your business and so happy you enjoyed your stay here with us. We are also very pleased to be your first choice when in Bakersfield, and do hope to continue serving and accomadating your needs.
Thank You
Sandie Carwtright
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajmer, India
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Usually like me people use this hotel as a stopover point en-route to/ from South California to/ from North. It is conveniently located from the freeway and yet away from any noisy place. The rooms are nice and good value for money. Tea/coffee maker, popcorn, microwave, bathroom supplies and bedding are all available. There is also a roll-away bed available for any extra persons. The rooms and the reception lobby are clean. The staff is friendly and even though we arrived past midnight we called in and there was someone available at the check-in time. Breakfast was very good with everything in sufficient quantity and fresh hot danish, bagels, lots of fruit etc. Overall a very good place for an overnight stay to help you relax for a pleasant journey the next day...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton100, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful words on our hotel. We strive to ensure all guests have a comfortable and satisfactory stay. We are very pleased you had a great stay and hope to see you in the future.
We love having you here.
Thank You
Sandie Carwtright
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed overnight after a Miranda Lambert concert at the Rabobank. The hotel is within a couple miles of the civic center and was easy to find (just off the FWY). It was quiet, comfortable, and had a really nice breakfast selection. Will stay again for any other upcoming concerts.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton100, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for choosing our Hotel to stay at. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and your accommadations. We hope to see you in the future soon again. We love having you here.
Thank You from our entire staff
Sandie Carwtright
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central

Address: 1017 Oak Street, Bakersfield, CA 93304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bakersfield
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bakersfield
#7 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Bakersfield-Central is conveniently located in central Bakersfield. We are close to many restaurants, Camelot miniature golf park, Robabank Convention Center, Movie theatres, shopping malls, and so much more. Our staff is fast, friendly and efficient, ready to take care of our guests' every need as best as possible. Our rooms are clean, comfortable, and roomy. With complete fresh linens including our comforters washed daily. Complimentary Deluxe breakfast buffet daily and "On the go breakfast bags" available Monday thru Friday. Complimentary High speed wireless internet. "We love having you here". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central Hotel Bakersfield
Bakersfield Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.