We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HORRIBLE!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Limited Bakersfield North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Limited Bakersfield North to your Saves list
Ramada Limited Bakersfield North
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   828 Real Road, Bakersfield, CA 93309   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #26 of 57 Hotels in Bakersfield
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“HORRIBLE!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I live in town but booked a room here as a surprise for my husband for our 12th anniversary. Brooke at the front desk checked me in around 11/12 and I went to the room to set it up. Remote controlled candles, our personal bedding, an ipod dock with a tablet connected, and much more. When I left, I put the "do not disturb" sign on my door. We showed up around 10pm to take my husband to our room. Right away I knew something was wrong cuz the do not disturb sign was gone. Next, our keys didn't work. Went down to the desk and was given a hard key for the actual door. Go back to the room only to get yelled at by people inside OUR room! Brooke gave my room WITH ALL MY STUFF IN IT to other people! The new desk clerk, Nick,had to escort me into MY room to gather my now USED BEDDING off the "USED" bed, my clothing, my USED candles, my electronics and the guy was sitting ON MY PILLOW! To say this was horrible is an understatement. Nick was great in handling the matter, the manager Kenneth Park however, not so great. I went the next day TWICE to speak with him. He was called, tools I was wanting to talk to him but he says he isn't coming in til Monday. I'm sorry but, this wasn't a small mistake. It was a HUGE mistake an I feel he should have made the trip to come talk to me. BAD EXPERIENCE and the hotel isn't that nice. Stay at the Days Inn next door, way better.

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    53
    45
    28
    21
See reviews for
56
36
21
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MOUNT SHASTA
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had drunk young people in the hallway from 330 to 5 o'clock and nobody seem to do anything about it I think I would've asked them to leave. The wallpaper was peeling off the bathroom very tacky. First room they put us in smelled so they gave us another room Which was a little better. I knew when I saw the room for $71 a night it was just too cheap never again

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed there twice, a week at a time. First time was ok second time, different room, was not. There were roaches which I cant deal with. Nice people work there and were helpful.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you have a discount card that would make it fair value. I found the hotel itself to be well located for an easy in and out when on a road trip. There apparently were better locations for getting a good meal without having to get into your car and going to exit 26.
It was hot in our room on the first floor. A non-smoking room which did not smell of smoke but the hallways certainly did. The staff were extremely helpful including the kitchen staff. But the breakfast is minimal, and yogurt options would be appreciated as there was no protein option. The coffee was not just bad, it was terrible, it would be nice if the hotel improved on it.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good location. Need a better selection. for breakfast, more proteins, less carbs and more fruits.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Limited Bakersfield North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Bakersfield North

Address: 828 Real Road, Bakersfield, CA 93309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Bakersfield North 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We strive to provide comfortable and relaxing accommodations, exceptional guest service, and thoughtful amenities that will satisfy the needs of today's leisure or business traveler. Our all-suite limited-service property features rooms with a single king bed, two double beds, Jacuzzi spa suites, and a fully-equipped apartment suite. With standard in-room amenities like a mini-fridge, microwave, sofabed, and free Wi-Fi, you will find a great combination of quality, outstanding service, and value at Ramada Limited Bakersfield North. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Wyndham, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Limited Bakersfield North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Suites Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield
Ramada Bakersfield
Bakersfield Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Limited Bakersfield North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.