We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“near freeway,shopping,and restaurants. spacious room with...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Limited Bakersfield North

Save Saved
You added Ramada Limited Bakersfield North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Limited Bakersfield North
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   828 Real Road, Bakersfield, CA 93309   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #27 of 57 Hotels in Bakersfield
Olympia
1 review
“near freeway,shopping,and restaurants. spacious room with...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

near freeway,shopping,and restaurants. spacious room with sofa microwave and microfrig comfortable beds. breakfast ordinary

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley W, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Limited Bakersfield North, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear Dennis,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor! I'm glad to see that we earned 4-star ratings in important categories such as service, rooms, cleanliness, sleep quality, and value. Your feedback is very important to us and is much appreciated. We hope you will return to stay with us again during your next stop in Bakersfield.

Best regards,

Ashley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    46
    41
    27
    18
See reviews for
51
32
18
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Stayed 1 night. Bed was comfortable and room was clean. The sitting area was appreciated. Breakfast was quite adequate for us. Front desk staff were helpful.

No noise from the Freeway just outside our window.

We would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley W, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Limited Bakersfield North, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear nixchik,

Thank you for writing a 4-star review of our hotel! I'm glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our service shined for you. Our staff will warmly welcome you back during your next stop in Bakersfield.

Best regards,

Ashley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

At a first glance the hotel looks great, but it is not as great if you look closer.
The hotel has coupon rates for rooms with one bed, but you have to pay much more if you want two beds. At the first room we got the switch at the bed lamps were not working and the switch on one of the other lamps fell off when I lit it. The man at the front desk could get it fixed, but offered a new room. I asked if we could have a room at the same floor as the first one since we had brought our entire luggage there, but that was not possible. The second room one floor up had only one bed. I again asked for another room (as I had been charged for) and suddenly the man at the front desk discovered that the room beside the first room, one floor down, was available. At that room the refrigerator was not working properly. The front desk had forgotten to give med the password for the internet connection and when I tried to call the front desk I discovered than the telephones were not working. On two of the rooms there were holes in the wall and destroyed wallpaper. There was hair in the bathroom and bugs appeared at night. The carpets were dirty and litter was thrown in the elevator. The elevator also makes some “screaming” when in use. The front desk was little helpful in other ways than offering change of rooms.
There are several other hotels in the area. Stay away!

Room Tip: Stay on another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley W, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Limited Bakersfield North, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear BGK190479,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am sorry that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. I will be forwarding your review to maintenance and management so that your guestroom experience is not replicated. We hope you will give us another chance to make it right.

Best regards,

Ashley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Limited Bakersfield North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Bakersfield North

Address: 828 Real Road, Bakersfield, CA 93309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 57 Hotels in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Bakersfield North 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We strive to provide comfortable and relaxing accommodations, exceptional guest service, and thoughtful amenities that will satisfy the needs of today's leisure or business traveler. Our all-suite limited-service property features rooms with a single king bed, two double beds, Jacuzzi spa suites, and a fully-equipped apartment suite. With standard in-room amenities like a mini-fridge, microwave, sofabed, and free Wi-Fi, you will find a great combination of quality, outstanding service, and value at Ramada Limited Bakersfield North. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Ramada Limited Bakersfield North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Suites Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield
Ramada Bakersfield
Bakersfield Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Limited Bakersfield North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.