We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Limited Bakersfield North

Save Saved
You added Ramada Limited Bakersfield North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Limited Bakersfield North
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   828 Real Road, Bakersfield, CA 93309   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #28 of 57 hotels in Bakersfield
Write a Review

155 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    42
    40
    26
    18
See reviews for
49
30
16
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

A few of the desk clerks have bad attitudes. They gave a hard time when I checked in, treated my daughter horribly when I sent her down for extra pillows, also threatened her. 3 days in the hotel and never got any extra pillows. Roaches 3 inches long lurking about. Strong mildew smell in the rooms. I guess you get what you pay for, but I expected more from a major hotel chain.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley W, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Limited Bakersfield North, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Dear LCDeWitt,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We take all guest feedback seriously, and we appreciate your perspective. I have personally spoken with Front Desk staff members and emphasized the need to provide outstanding guest service every time. Our housekeeping and maintenance staff have been made aware of the issues you experienced in your room as well. We hope you will keep Ramada in mind the next time you have lodging needs.

Best regards,

Ashley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madera
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Almost a last-minute call for a reservation was quickly able to obtain a desired room near one of my out-of-town projects. The Ramada was close to a Sizzler where I was able to enjoy a leisurely dinner with friends. The buffet breakfast hit the spot, and I was on the road again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley W, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Limited Bakersfield North, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Dear Jerrold K,

Thank you for the 5-star review! I'm glad we were able to accommodate your needs during your stop in Bakersfield. We look forward to seeing you again.

Best regards,

Ashley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We paid 129 for an upgraded room and the first thing we saw were bugs! There were about 3 bugs in the tub and and a bunch in the bathroom. We told the front desk and he came in with a bucket and a sponge. He cleaned up the jacuzzi and bathroom but did he expect us to use them? He told us this is quit normal for Bakersfield hotels. I was in utter shock! He didn't reduce the price of the room however he did apologize. Would never pay 129 for a room full of bugs! No thanks ramada

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley W, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Limited Bakersfield North, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Soso987655321,

I sincerely apologize for the issues experienced in your room. We contract with Ecolab for pest control services, and your experience at our hotel is not a typical one. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your thoughts with us.

Best regards,

Ashley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

First of all id like to say the here is great !!!!!!!!!!! The rooms are clean and it is a very drama free environment, pool is clean and the hot tub always hits the spot after a hard day at work. I would stay here time and time again and would recommend it to any one who asked. RAMADA NORTH is way better then the ramada south

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley W, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Limited Bakersfield North, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear James D,

Thank you for your 5-star review of our hotel! I appreciate your detailed feedback, and will forward your review to our staff. On behalf of the entire staff at Ramada Limited Bakersfield North, we welcome you back during your next stop in Bakersfield.

Warm Regards,

Ashley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Limited Bakersfield North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Bakersfield North

Address: 828 Real Road, Bakersfield, CA 93309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 57 hotels in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Bakersfield North 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We strive to provide comfortable and relaxing accommodations, exceptional guest service, and thoughtful amenities that will satisfy the needs of today's leisure or business traveler. Our all-suite limited-service property features rooms with a single king bed, two double beds, Jacuzzi spa suites, and a fully-equipped apartment suite. With standard in-room amenities like a mini-fridge, microwave, sofabed, and free Wi-Fi, you will find a great combination of quality, outstanding service, and value at Ramada Limited Bakersfield North. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Ramada Limited Bakersfield North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Suites Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield
Ramada Bakersfield
Bakersfield Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Limited Bakersfield North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.