We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“disappointed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Limited Bakersfield North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Limited Bakersfield North to your Saves list
Ramada Limited Bakersfield North
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   828 Real Road, Bakersfield, CA 93309   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
25% Off 2-Night Stays
Ranked #26 of 59 Hotels in Bakersfield
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    60
    50
    35
    24
See reviews for
62
42
24
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Foresthill, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stopped here on our way to Las Vegas. Got a cheap rate with an outside vendor. I was a bit skeptical because the price was very low, but it was OK. The room was clean, everything worked and the continental breakfast was a money saver. We were a bit concerned about our car but assured that there was a guard all night.
Even though it is right next to the freeway, the room was very quiet.
I needed a wine opener and they didn't have one so I had to go buy one from a local store. Not very convenient :(
The staff was OK.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley W, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Limited Bakersfield North, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Vanessa K,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. I'm glad we were able to save you money and that your stay was quiet and relaxing. I apologize for the inconvenience regarding the wine opener - we will purchase one and keep it at the Front Desk for our guests to use in the future. I would like to invite you back to Ramada Limited Suites during your next stop in Bakersfield.

Best Regards,

Ashley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We stayed one night at this hotel & were very pleased . Near freeway but the room was vey quiet . Staff was very attentive and pleasant. Will stop there again

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley W, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Limited Bakersfield North, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Cheri K H,

Thank you for your 4-star review of our hotel! It's good to see our hotel staff's commitment to service is shining through. We welcome you back to stay with us during your next stop in Bakersfield.

Best Regards,

Ashley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOS ANGELES CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I stayed here a few days ago on business and found the place okay in terms of cleanliness and all but the maintenance on the room was somewhat short of usual standard. Electrical outlet behind bed was falling out of the wall and I couldn't use it. Also felt the electrical outlet was a safety risk if you had any small kids in the room. It was room 102.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley W, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Limited Bakersfield North, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear homesim,

Thank you for writing a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. Your concerns have been noted and I have notified maintenance of the electrical wiring issue in room 102. Our hotel is family-friendly and a great place to relax after a long day on the road. As always, if there are any safety issues inside your room or on the hotel property please inform a staff member and we will take action immediately. We invite you back to our hotel during your next business trip to Bakersfield.

Best Regards,

Ashley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
1.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Bakersfield
Red Lion Hotel Bakersfield
#19 of 59 in Bakersfield
3.5 of 5 stars 413 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#30 of 59 in Bakersfield
3.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill House
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill House
#13 of 59 in Bakersfield
4.0 of 5 stars 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
#9 of 59 in Bakersfield
4.0 of 5 stars 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited Bakersfield North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Bakersfield North

Address: 828 Real Road, Bakersfield, CA 93309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 59 Hotels in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Bakersfield North 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We strive to provide comfortable and relaxing accommodations, exceptional guest service, and thoughtful amenities that will satisfy the needs of today's leisure or business traveler. Our all-suite limited-service property features rooms with a single king bed, two double beds, Jacuzzi spa suites, and a fully-equipped apartment suite. With standard in-room amenities like a mini-fridge, microwave, sofabed, and free Wi-Fi, you will find a great combination of quality, outstanding service, and value at Ramada Limited Bakersfield North. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Otel and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Limited Bakersfield North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Suites Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield
Ramada Bakersfield
Bakersfield Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Limited Bakersfield North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.