We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Bakersfield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Bakersfield to your Saves list
Travelodge Bakersfield
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1011 Oak St, Bakersfield, CA 93304 (Formerly Quality Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #39 of 57 Hotels in Bakersfield
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    33
    34
    25
    39
See reviews for
56
24
16
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Horrible location! Our room had adjoining doors on both sides and our first neighbor sounded like they were beating their child. The next neighbor decided to have a little party at 4am. With the adjoining doors it sounded like they were in our room with us. The whole hall/stairwell area really needs some attention. Dirty, pieces if time missing, not very pleasant to look at. My husband and I had A fire in our apartment and had to relocate for a number of days. I originally booked this room for five nights but we checked out the next day.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodge010, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Bakersfield, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond with your review. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay.
We do all we can to make sure our guests are comfortable and enjoy their stay. We do not allow guests to disturb others, we wish you would you have notified us immediatly, we would have taken care of the situation. We hope you will give us another oppurtunity to serve you, we are sure you will not be dissapointed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

This is no place to take the kid. The rooms at ok but thin pillows and worse towels on This must be a meeting place for the local druggies and drinkers. The police responded to a altercation in the next room and a all night party in the room above really noisy place. I would have left and aske for a refund but was too tired. I will never stay here again. What a joke and would be comical except for the fact that the whole place is pretty frightening after dark. I'm sure the police show up here pretty often.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

I had 4 lobby interactions, and each time the person behind the desk was very rude and abrupt. The back parking lot is so dark and concealed that I was afraid to leave my car. The front parking lot spaces are so small my Jetta barely fit and I got a door ding. The rooms are so close to the 99 freeway that you hear each car. The walls are so thin you can understand your neighbors conversations. Do yourself a favor and drop $10 more per night and stay someplace safe and friendly. There are a dozen hotels in this area that aren't nearly as scary or rude.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodge010, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Bakersfield, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond with your comments. We do all we can to make sure our guests are comfortable and enjoy their stay. We are sorry you did not have a pleasant stay. We have recently installed new brighter lights in our rear parking lot, making it much brighter in that area. Also, please know we will use your comments to make our service even better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Bakersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bakersfield

Address: 1011 Oak St, Bakersfield, CA 93304 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 57 Hotels in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bakersfield 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Wyndham, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Bakersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Bakersfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.