We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The room was clean but the beds were horrible. You could...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Bakersfield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Bakersfield to your Saves list
Travelodge Bakersfield
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1011 Oak St, Bakersfield, CA 93304 (Formerly Quality Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 25%
Ranked #40 of 59 Hotels in Bakersfield
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    42
    42
    29
    47
See reviews for
68
31
17
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

This is no place to take the kid. The rooms at ok but thin pillows and worse towels on This must be a meeting place for the local druggies and drinkers. The police responded to a altercation in the next room and a all night party in the room above really noisy place. I would have left and aske for a refund but was too tired. I will never stay here again. What a joke and would be comical except for the fact that the whole place is pretty frightening after dark. I'm sure the police show up here pretty often.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

I had 4 lobby interactions, and each time the person behind the desk was very rude and abrupt. The back parking lot is so dark and concealed that I was afraid to leave my car. The front parking lot spaces are so small my Jetta barely fit and I got a door ding. The rooms are so close to the 99 freeway that you hear each car. The walls are so thin you can understand your neighbors conversations. Do yourself a favor and drop $10 more per night and stay someplace safe and friendly. There are a dozen hotels in this area that aren't nearly as scary or rude.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodge010, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Bakersfield, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond with your comments. We do all we can to make sure our guests are comfortable and enjoy their stay. We are sorry you did not have a pleasant stay. We have recently installed new brighter lights in our rear parking lot, making it much brighter in that area. Also, please know we will use your comments to make our service even better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

The Travellodge Bakersfield costs about 40% of a 3.5 Star hotel in the city, and provides in my estimate about 80% of the value. In my book, that's a good deal. It's conveniently located for travelers going either East/West (Hwy 58) or North/South (Hwy 99). it's clean, has reasonably good accomodations, and free internet (where the 3.5 Star hotels i've stayed at charge for internet). The modest but adequate Continental breakfast saves $8-$12 compared to stopping for coffee and breakfast at a typical fast food place. Again, the 3.5 Star hotels don't offer free breakfast. I've dealt with 3 people at the desk. The two gentlemen I've dealt with at the desk are friendly, helpful, and accomodating. There are a number of good-to-reasonable restaurants and convenience stores that are walking distance from the hotel. I don't want to stay in all parts of Bakersfield, but the Travelodge is in a fairly good part of town. I stay there on a regular basis on my way to and from from Las Vegas to Monterey.

Room Tip: I think they're all about the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodge010, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Bakersfield, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond with your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#30 of 59 in Bakersfield
3.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Oak Street
0.1 mi away
Ramada Limited Bakersfield North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Bakersfield - California Avenue
5.1 mi away
Vagabond Inn Bakersfield South
Vagabond Inn Bakersfield South
#22 of 59 in Bakersfield
4.0 of 5 stars 241 reviews
3.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Bakersfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Bakersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bakersfield

Address: 1011 Oak St, Bakersfield, CA 93304 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 59 Hotels in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bakersfield 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Wyndham, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Travelodge Bakersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Bakersfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.