We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It met our needs.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Bakersfield Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Bakersfield Convention Center to your Saves list
Motel 6 Bakersfield Convention Center
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1350 Easton Drive, Bakersfield, CA 93309   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 59 Hotels in Bakersfield
Roseburg
Level Contributor
165 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“It met our needs.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

My husband, and two friends were driving from OR to Las Vegas. We choose Bakersfield as our stopping point for the evening. I had read the reviews on TripAdvisor and we wanted clean and close to the freeway. This met our needs. For $49 we had a clean room with a queen bed. You could buy their Wi Fi for $2.99 a day which I thought was an excellent buy as I have stayed at might "higher" end hotels that charge you over $10 per day.

There is a Carrow's restaurant next door and Del Taco. Marie Calendars, Wendy's, and Quizno's are all in walking distance as well.

I would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    9
    6
    0
    6
See reviews for
4
3
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

This is your basic Motel 6 experience. A basic room for a good rate. The traffic sounds were not too bad once you were in your room. The staff were friendly. I did have the BEST computer tech support of any hotel (even much higher end hotels) from this tech person than I had ever experienced before. This guy knew his stuff and did not give up until he fixed a number of issues on my laptop before I got connected. He was great!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
167 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Bakersfield isn't really a vacation stop and like most other reviewers we were in transit for business. Reception was good quick and efficient.
Fifteen minutes after checking in we got a call from customer service to ask if the room was OK.
That was a first at an M6 for me, but a nice touch.

There was nothing spectacular to say about the motel, so nothing bad either.

Room Tip: we always book a ground floor drive up and the motel complied with our request
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishop, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Stayed on February 14th as a pit stop on a trip to the Monterey area. We arrived around 9:00 p.m. and left fairly early.

The hotel was clean. Check-in was at the night desk, and other then feeling she could have hurried more or been a bit more friendly, it was fine. Parking, etc. felt a bit exposed, but this is a busy part of Bakersfield, near the freeway....hard to complain about it being loud and active.

The biggest negative was the thinness of the walls, particularly the exterior wall. We were on the second floor (would advise trying for first floor, but we knew we'd probably be out of luck with our late arrival). We were right at the top of the stairs. People coming up were amazingly loud and rude....but that isn't really Motel 6's fault. But what was amazing is how the movements on the stairs and balcony transferred into our room. It felt almost literally like we were on the other side of a trampoline from a bouncing child.

If this had kept us from sleeping well, I would have lowered to 2 stars (as it is, this is probably like 2.5 stars). But we slept well, which probably means the beds were decent (and yes, we were tired).

And now a general complaint.....its kind of a bummer that clocks and kleenex seem to be going away in motel rooms.

Coffee available in the lobby in the morning was a plus. I think we will try something else in this class, or, if we have any extra money, upgrade a bit, before we stay here again as we pass through Bakersfield.

Room Tip: Stay on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Typical nice Motel 6. Staff was friendly. Neighborhood seems nice- right off highway so easy to get to. Rooms and grounds nice and clean. Grass for dog to go in. Places to eat near by. We would come back!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castro Valley, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This was our 2nd time staying here; once again, traveling between cities. This time, we were not able to reserve the room before arrival and so we did not get the $45.99 price, however, $50+tax for a clean room with amenities, working TV, clean sheets & towels is still a great value for the money. Once again, one can get the morning coffee before going to the restaurant for their breakfast. This is a very good place to stay while driving between cities and get tired and need a place to crash before continuing the next morning.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castro Valley, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

We were traveling through, got tired of driving and stopped by this Motel 6. The location is very convenient, close to the main highway. The room was very clean with basic amenities, working television and no-smoke smelling room. In the morning, you can get your first cup of coffee in the office until you get your breakfast at one of the lcoal restaurants in the surrounding area. Making a reservation 20-30 minutes before arrival we were able to get the $45.99+tax rate for a room with two Queen beds.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
5.2 mi away
Vagabond Inn Bakersfield South
Vagabond Inn Bakersfield South
#21 of 59 in Bakersfield
4.0 of 5 stars 241 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#30 of 59 in Bakersfield
3.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
1.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Bakersfield
Red Lion Hotel Bakersfield
#19 of 59 in Bakersfield
3.5 of 5 stars 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Padre Hotel
Padre Hotel
#1 of 59 in Bakersfield
4.5 of 5 stars 606 reviews
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill House
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill House
#13 of 59 in Bakersfield
4.0 of 5 stars 521 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Bakersfield
Comfort Suites Bakersfield
#7 of 59 in Bakersfield
4.5 of 5 stars 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Bakersfield Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Bakersfield Convention Center

Address: 1350 Easton Drive, Bakersfield, CA 93309
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 59 Hotels in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Bakersfield Convention Center 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Motel-6, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Motel 6 Bakersfield Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Bakersfield
Bakersfield Motel 6
Bakersfield Motel Six

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Bakersfield Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.