We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“caution” 1 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Crystal Palace Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Crystal Palace Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Crystal Palace Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2620 Buck Owens Boulevard, Bakersfield, CA 93308   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #20 of 57 Hotels in Bakersfield
Oglethorpe, Georgia
1 review
“caution”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

extremely unprofessional staff. check in /out was a nightmare which included many calls/faxs due to it being an emergency situation as I was broke down on business trip 1700 miles from home. The complimentary breakfast was provided but you were charged extra if you ate over their limit. Their shuttle service was very limited as was the knowledge of the staff to the area. I had to walk to places to eat. I was charged for additional services such as laundry,toiletries,etc.. Overall it was a bad experience.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    116
    83
    53
    46
See reviews for
114
127
22
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, AZ, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room was very nice, comfortable bed, & quiet, Breakfast was good at sit down restaurant. Had a nice choice of meals. I found it easy to get to both coming and leaving for those traveling on Hwy 99. I had made reservation for wrong day, but no problem as the desk clerk changed the date with not issues and canceled the reservation for the wrong date.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonora, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I have stayed at this establishment a number of times and each time we have experienced some sort of problem. In most cases the problems have been minor such as cockroaches,plumbing,internet and TV issues. If the hotel management were interested in customer satiation, most of the problems encountered could have been resolved on the spot, but evan after repeated complaints, the staff continued to ignore or resolve a problem. In response to a recent hotel survey questionnaire, the management of this hotel responded simply that it was hoped that we would give them another try. There was no indication that any improvement towards customer satisfaction was going to take place.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room key didn't work nor did internet, tv remote, microwave and power outlets. Best Western should be ashamed of themselves for renting such a room. Now it is telling me that I must have 200 characters minimum to post this message. I would never stay at this hotel again if I live to be 200 years old.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carpinteria, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived late and was immediately attended to. Staff was pleasant and gave us rooms attached to my mother who was traveling with us. Quiet and beds were very good. Pillows a little stiff tho.... Best part was their hot breakfast. Served in cafe with a waitress and 5-6 options. Once again fast friendly service! We stay there every time we go to Bakersfield

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

An over night stop.
The hotel was easy to find, just off the highway. It was clean and well maintained. There was a nice pool area in the centre of the building, good for relaxing after a long drive.
We had a nice evening down town. We popped into the hotel lounge and had a blast! It was a fun place for a late drink.
Nice stop over.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was decent, like most hotels off the highway in Bakersfield, but the customer service made the stay for me. Everyone was great, friendly and professional. Parking was a problem, but the complimentary breakfast made me leave in the morning with a smile.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Crystal Palace Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Crystal Palace Inn & Suites

Address: 2620 Buck Owens Boulevard, Bakersfield, CA 93308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 57 Hotels in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Crystal Palace Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Crystal Palace Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Crystal Palace Hotel Bakersfield
Best Western Bakersfield
Bakersfield Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Crystal Palace Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.