We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK stay...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Crystal Palace Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Crystal Palace Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Crystal Palace Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2620 Buck Owens Boulevard, Bakersfield, CA 93308   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #20 of 57 Hotels in Bakersfield
Chandler
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“OK stay...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Older Best Western. Room had a few leaks in washroom (some water damage in ceiling in grout of shower. Not an abundance of towels. Bathmat? Only 1 small roll of toilet paper. Housekeeping needs to be much more attentive. Our stay was good and front desk staff accommodating. Second floor of wings have stairs and NO elevator. Asked to be placed on first floor; no rooms.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    116
    83
    53
    45
See reviews for
114
127
22
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi, Texas, Usa
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Beautiful property. Spacious and clean rooms. Terrific courtyard with a pool and tropical setting. The full breakfast is just what you need to continue your journey. 3rd time we have stayed here in 4 years and will be back when through here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Although the property has tremendous potential, this hotel has seen better days. It seriously needs some updating! But if your more concerned about saving a buck or two I would recommend it, if comfort is what your looking for try The Holiday Inn across the street.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Most hotel's free breakfast is until 10:00 am this one is untill 9:30. we came at 9:35 am and the restaurant manager said in a rode way, breakfast is closed. I went to the front desk and ask if I can have breakfast since we came 5 minutes late. and in rode way and a mean look he said no. So we did not have breakfast that morning.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

linens thread-bare, stained and torn. very run-down. Pool area was the best part of the stay….if there had been a place to sit. 2 lounge chairs only!!! understaffed . Staff tried their best to be accommodating , but only so much they can do. NO assistance from the managers.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

It is a nice hotel that was very convent to the confrence we had to go to clean and confortable. good price. i would stay there again. It is easy to get in and out of. easy on and off ramp tho hwy 58.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robbinsdale, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

It's by this attraction called Buddy Evan's Crystal Palace, which I thought was kind of funny. He's the guy who started Hee Haw I guess. This was a nice hotel, and they did have a lounge and breakfast joint that was very busy, but still got everyone fed. The lounge is located back in this tiny corner, so I didn't like that because I couldn't find it. It's hard to find a drink at night in Bakersfield but other than that little fact, I'd say this is a great place to settle for a night, and right on the freeway (interior CA 99.)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Crystal Palace Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Crystal Palace Inn & Suites

Address: 2620 Buck Owens Boulevard, Bakersfield, CA 93308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 57 Hotels in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Crystal Palace Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Crystal Palace Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Crystal Palace Hotel Bakersfield
Best Western Bakersfield
Bakersfield Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Crystal Palace Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.