We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is no palace!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Garden Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Palm Garden Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Palm Garden Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2620 Buck Owens Blvd, Bakersfield, CA 93308 (Formerly Crystal Palace Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 59 Hotels in Bakersfield
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
“This place is no palace!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Although the property has tremendous potential, this hotel has seen better days. It seriously needs some updating! But if your more concerned about saving a buck or two I would recommend it, if comfort is what your looking for try The Holiday Inn across the street.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    119
    87
    55
    46
See reviews for
118
130
22
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
san diego, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Most hotel's free breakfast is until 10:00 am this one is untill 9:30. we came at 9:35 am and the restaurant manager said in a rode way, breakfast is closed. I went to the front desk and ask if I can have breakfast since we came 5 minutes late. and in rode way and a mean look he said no. So we did not have breakfast that morning.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

linens thread-bare, stained and torn. very run-down. Pool area was the best part of the stay….if there had been a place to sit. 2 lounge chairs only!!! understaffed . Staff tried their best to be accommodating , but only so much they can do. NO assistance from the managers.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

It is a nice hotel that was very convent to the confrence we had to go to clean and confortable. good price. i would stay there again. It is easy to get in and out of. easy on and off ramp tho hwy 58.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robbinsdale, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

It's by this attraction called Buddy Evan's Crystal Palace, which I thought was kind of funny. He's the guy who started Hee Haw I guess. This was a nice hotel, and they did have a lounge and breakfast joint that was very busy, but still got everyone fed. The lounge is located back in this tiny corner, so I didn't like that because I couldn't find it. It's hard to find a drink at night in Bakersfield but other than that little fact, I'd say this is a great place to settle for a night, and right on the freeway (interior CA 99.)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tombstone, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

NO ELEVATOR - staff was able to get us a downstairs room. Website does not indicate clearly no elevator. Room was Clean, Had to ask for more towels - room for 2 people should have 2 of each kind of towel. Staff addressed the no elevator & towel issue quickly. Nice Breakfast - choices not typical free breakfast - a cut above.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

You get an excellent room for the price. On vaca with the wife. This is one of the best we stayed at. Large room with many amenities. Fridge, microwave, desk, table and chairs. Also dressing area and bath.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palm Garden Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Garden Inn & Suites

Address: 2620 Buck Owens Blvd, Bakersfield, CA 93308 (Formerly Crystal Palace Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 59 Hotels in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Palm Garden Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Palm Garden Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Crystal Palace Hotel Bakersfield
Best Western Bakersfield
Bakersfield Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Garden Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.