We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean, great sleep and breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Crystal Palace Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Crystal Palace Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Crystal Palace Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2620 Buck Owens Boulevard, Bakersfield, CA 93308   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #20 of 57 hotels in Bakersfield
Californa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“clean, great sleep and breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

stopped in at 1:00am with an infant, toddler and my husband. No problem getting a room and a good rate. Cozy and clean room. We all slept great and enjoyed the complimentary breakfast.
Pool was nice too. Went swimming after breakfast, backed up and hit the road. Not a bad place to rest your head.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    94
    73
    41
    38
See reviews for
94
95
20
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Pines Park
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Clean, nice sized rooms, helpful staff, comfortable beds, made this a nice stay. We stayed one night going through Bakersfield. We arrived late in the afternoon close to dinner.
They have a restaurant "lounge" next door that we were hoping to grab a bite at, being tired from a long day of driving. Found out it was only open for happy hour and karaoke later that evening. So be prepared to get dinner elsewhere.
One nice thing was the complimentary breakfast at the restaurant in the morning-were given tickets upon check in. Got our choice of 4 different breakfasts- Eggs, hash browns and the best sauasage patties I've ever eaten (cook's secret recipe) waitress was right!) and wheat toast, coffee, very delicious! Very nice staff!
The pool area and grounds around it, were beautiful with tropical plants. It looked very tempting to take a dip, but being so tired and having a long drive the next day, we had to skip it! Maybe next time!
Would recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: First floor room, no noise, got the oversized room, good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Cajon, California, Usa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Cool hotel in Fillmore Utah. I couldnt have asked for more of a hoteel in the middle of nowhere in Utah. The staff was very nice, and the restaurant next door was like eating at home. I will stay there again on my next juant thru Utah

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I've stayed here several times with a cargo rack attached to the back of my SUV. I never had a problem until Aug. 18, 2013. I had two suitcases and a full size memory foam mattress topper enclosed in a cargo case and wrapped in a tarp. This was strapped down with multiple straps and bungees. When I went to the car in the morning everything was gone. There was a security camera pointed at my parking space but the girl at the front desk said it wasn't working. Security is non-existent here and the police said they have LOTS of problems with the homeless in the area.

Another time we were on the bottom floor and kids were running and jumping off the beds above us for hours and until well past midnight. I called and went to the front desk several times and they did nothing about it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haines, Ak
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

This hotel is spotlessly clean, inside and out. A free, full breakfast in the attached restaurant is included in the price of the room. The restaurant is only open for breakfast, but there is a Denny's right across the street. I did not take advantage of the pool, but it looked clean and refreshing, and the surrounding area was nicely landscaped and well-tended.
There is some freeway noise, so I just kept my fan running all night. My room was nice and cool even in the summer Bakersfield heat.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

The rooms here are outdated. They seemed clean at first glance but I think the pillow cases were not changed. On our second night we found a couple roaches above our bed. Also a friend has seen them in her room. They did let us switch rooms and offered to help with our stuff. The first room we had th air conditioning barely worked. They don't give a free breakfast to convention delagates either. The pool is big and the flora

is lush and tropical around it. Seems like a party motel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakhurst, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Every time i stay here i regret it - never again. Needed remodeling years ago, everything is marginal including the staff. Old tv, old malfunctioning shower. Convenient location though. Holiday inn next time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Crystal Palace Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Crystal Palace Inn & Suites

Address: 2620 Buck Owens Boulevard, Bakersfield, CA 93308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 57 hotels in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Crystal Palace Inn & Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Crystal Palace Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Crystal Palace Hotel Bakersfield
Best Western Bakersfield
Bakersfield Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Crystal Palace Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.