We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3001 Buck Owens Blvd, Bakersfield, CA 93308 (Formerly W Garden Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #6 of 57 Hotels in Bakersfield
Santa Barbara, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

The front desk staff on arrival were very friendly and helpfull. The room was clean, good size, and comfortable for a business trip. Everything appeared to be fairly new at this Holiday Inn Express, unlike others I have stayed at recently. The breakfast was good and the staff friendly. I would definately stay here again, and highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    37
    12
    5
    7
See reviews for
32
45
19
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Comfortable, clean and friendly. From the moment we arrived til the moment we left we felt relaxed and at ease. Nice easy drive back to LAX the next morning after our long day at Sequoia National Park.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brea, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

I've traveled for a living for the last two years, and on a regular basis for the last 30. The General Manager, Cal, at this Holiday Inn Express is the best I've ever seen. He has a talent for making people feel comfortable, and welcome. Customer service is a specialty of his. The hotel itself has been remodeled. The bed was comfortable, and the room was a clean. The shower had an adjustable heater on the controls so you could heat it as hot as you wanted. Unlike other hotels that can run out of hot water during peak times like morning showers, this one had a dial with temperatures listed on it (just a tip, but start low and go up slowly because it works so well that it can get too hot if you don't). I was in Bakersfield in July, so I expected to suffer through one of those wall mounted air conditioners as it struggled to keep up with the heat. Not so! A wall-mount thermostat controlled a machine in a walled off closet that cooled the room within minutes upon my return in the afternoon. It shuts itself off after the desired temperature is reached, and it's not near as loud as those wall-mounted models. It had a decent pool, and an acceptable breakfast. Cal said he is researching the possibility of instituting some sort of happy hour evening routine like you see at Embassy Suites. I encountered numerous business travelers who find themselves in Bakersfield regularly, and have been repeat customers of Cal's for years. After one visit, I can see why. I'll be one too if Bakersfield business calls me back. I was there for three days, and had a great time... in Bakersfield. By the way, be sure to eat at the Buck Owens' restaurant across the street. I was told they had great steaks. I got a try-tip sandwich the was excellent, and big enough to only eat half. The fridge in the room kept the other half cold with my beer from the gas station next door for the next night.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We got the family suite with 2 rooms, it worked out great, it was clean, and the hot breakfast was very good for being free with the room, it looked to be a newer built hotel, plus it has a well lit parking lot, I had a trailer load of stuff and nothing was stolen!!

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odense, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed here for 5 nights, and is very satisfied with the hotel. The rooms are above average for my experience, clean and big (mine came with a fridge which was nice for cooling down beverages) and it also have a microwave oven, not that I used it though. Service was kind and expedient. Definitely a place to recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.Helens,United Kingdom
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here on our journey to San Francisco and it' was first class . Rooms were large with 2 king size beds very clean and well maintained
Self service breakfast was ok ticked all the boxs but not the best I have had
Close to a few restaurants good choice for evening meal pool only small but nice couldn't fault it great value for mony

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, VA, USA
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

This was the most beautiful Holiday Inn Express I've ever stayed in, with its winding stairway in the lobby. I reserved a double queen room and, without an extra charge, was upgraded to a lovely suite with the most comfortable mattress I've ever slept on. The manager was great at helping with directions to touring the area. When in Bakersfield, this is definitely the place to stay! I'll be back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central

Address: 3001 Buck Owens Blvd, Bakersfield, CA 93308 (Formerly W Garden Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
#7 Family Hotel in Bakersfield
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the brand new Legacy Suites Hotel Bakersfield, CA. Offering 90 all suite accommodations featuring 37" plasma TVs, complimentary wired and wireless T1 internet access in all rooms. At the end of a long day relax in our full body massage showers, standard in all guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Bakersfield Central
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central Hotel Bakersfield
Wyndham Bakersfield
Bakersfield Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.