We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fit the bill” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Bakersfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Bakersfield to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Bakersfield
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3801 Marriott Drive, Bakersfield, CA 93308   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #18 of 59 Hotels in Bakersfield
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sacramento, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fit the bill”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

The hotel is located is a busy area with many other hotels. There were a few fast food restaurants and several well known medium priced restaurants in the immediate area. The hotel was cookie-cutter SpringHIll Suites which is always welcome when traveling in a new area. The rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet. The ice machine was broken which was disappointing but not epic. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tish S, Manager at SpringHill Suites Bakersfield, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Hello amy g! Thank you for taking the time to review my hotel. I'm so happy to hear you found the hotel 'clean, comfortable, and quiet'. I'm sorry the ice machine on your floor was not working - we fixed it immediately. We appreciate the effort you took to write this review, and we hope to see you again at the SpringHill Suites in Bakersfield!

Sincerely,

Tish S.
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    63
    28
    6
    6
See reviews for
57
40
11
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

*My friend and I were just passing through, so only stayed one night. One of the best places we stayed on our road trip!
Pros: Friendly staff, great location, nice rooms, two queen beds room was massive, free breakfast; and it was the full spread and very tasty
Con: The area was smelly; i'm not exactly sure why it stunk but it did

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tish S, Manager at SpringHill Suites Bakersfield, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Hello Shelbi C, Thank you for taking the time to review my hotel! It sounds like you had a great stay and enjoyed our large suites and our complimentary breakfast. I do hope you will stay with us again in your future travels to Bakersfield!

Kind regards,

Tish S.
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Good clean newer hotel. Quiet area, breakfast and wi-fi are included. I was in town on business and the hotel is right off the freeway and is a great value. I will stay there again next time I am in Bakersfield.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tish S, Manager at SpringHill Suites Bakersfield, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Hello NapGuy! Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay at the SpringHill Suites in Bakersfield! It's great to hear you had a good experience, and we hope you will stay with us again when you travel to Bakersfield!
Sincerely,
Tish Seraj
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond Springs, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed 2 nights and was pleasantly surprised. Spacious room with all the amenities. It was clean, the bed was comfortable and very quiet. Nice selection of breakfast foods. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We have family in Bakersfield and have a history with several other hotels located in the same area. We are sold on the Spring Hill. Do hope the other elevator is fixed. Would be great to have store or pharmacy near by.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor facing the parking lot and there was no noise.
See more room tips
Green Features: Conserving water with laundry.... changing clean sheets every other day.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tish S, Manager at SpringHill Suites Bakersfield, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Hello Barbara M! I hope this message finds you and your family well. Thank you for taking the time to review my hotel! I'm happy you enjoyed our spacious suites and complimentary breakfast. Please do stay with us again when you're in Bakersfield!
Sincerely,

Tish Seraj
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescent City, CA
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We stayed four nights during the Independence Day weekend for a family reunion. Comfortable stay that gave us some privacy. Later took the grandsons to Knotts then two days getting home. Three crappy hotels for the price of a Marriott not available. What the boys liked best from our trip was the Marriott swimming pool. Even beat out Knotts.

Room Tip: I like a bottom floor close to pool when we have the grand kids. No stomping around on someone'...
See more room tips
Green Features: Don't care. As long as someone practices moderation in what they do. The rest of it just goes overboard for people to feel good about themselves.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tish S, Manager at SpringHill Suites Bakersfield, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Hello RickCrescentCity_CA! I'm so happy to hear you had a wonderful experience at my hotel for your family reunion! It's also great to hear you love Marriott! We really appreciate your loyalty, and sincerely hope you will come back and see us for your next reunion!
Best Regards,

Tish Seraj
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We spent one night here on the way to Death Valley. The check-in process was smooth and the room was good. Would have liked a bit more comfort on the sofa bed, but it's still a sofa bed. The only thing that needs serious improvement is the seating area at breakfast. The area was packed and there were not enough seats by far. Food was good, standard for a continental breakfast. Overall the room was a good value for what we needed.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tish S, Manager at SpringHill Suites Bakersfield, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Hello S T! Thank you for taking the time to review my hotel. I'm pleased to hear your overall stay was pleasant. I'm sorry the breakfast area was so crowded during your stay and the sofa bed was not comfortable. We are currently replacing the sofa bed mattresses, so hopefully you will fnd the sofa bed more comfortable when you visit again. Regarding the breakfast seating, we do have a meeting room that can be utilized during busy breakfast times. I'm sorry if this was not an option during your stay with us. It's great to hear your stay was a good value for the suites and amenities we offer! We hope to see you again at the SpringHill Suites Bakersfield!
Sincerely,

Tish Seraj
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia, Australia
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We spent a couple of days here whilst exploring the surrounding area. Rooms are reasonable size and well fitted out. Breakfast was the standard. Cleanliness was fine. Not too much to comment here, nothing outstanding but no problems either. Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy S, Front Desk at SpringHill Suites Bakersfield, responded to this review, October 4, 2014
Hello MadCapt,

Thank you for taking the time to review my hotel and provide feedback about your experience. We are continously striving to get better and provide a memorable experience for every guest.

Thank You for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,

Mandy S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites Bakersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Bakersfield

Address: 3801 Marriott Drive, Bakersfield, CA 93308
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Bakersfield 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A refreshing break from the ordinary, our smartly designed suites cleverly contain well-defined spaces for recharging, connecting or enhancing personal productivity. A large desk, comfortable seating and pullout sofa offer flexibility for business travelers. Luxurious bedding, free Wi-Fi, and a pantry with mini-fridge, coffee maker and microwave make our suites feel like home. Each morning, visit our free Suite Seasons hot and healthy breakfast buffet, with grab-'n-go bags to keep you well-fed and on-schedule. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Bakersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield
Bakersfield Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Bakersfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.