We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Bakersfield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Bakersfield to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Bakersfield
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3801 Marriott Drive, Bakersfield, CA 93308   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #17 of 59 Hotels in Bakersfield
Utah
Level Contributor
101 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nice clean hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Good clean newer hotel. Quiet area, breakfast and wi-fi are included. I was in town on business and the hotel is right off the freeway and is a great value. I will stay there again next time I am in Bakersfield.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tish S, Manager at SpringHill Suites Bakersfield, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Hello NapGuy! Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay at the SpringHill Suites in Bakersfield! It's great to hear you had a good experience, and we hope you will stay with us again when you travel to Bakersfield!
Sincerely,
Tish Seraj
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    70
    30
    8
    6
See reviews for
64
43
12
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Diamond Springs, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed 2 nights and was pleasantly surprised. Spacious room with all the amenities. It was clean, the bed was comfortable and very quiet. Nice selection of breakfast foods. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We have family in Bakersfield and have a history with several other hotels located in the same area. We are sold on the Spring Hill. Do hope the other elevator is fixed. Would be great to have store or pharmacy near by.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor facing the parking lot and there was no noise.
See more room tips
Green Features: Conserving water with laundry.... changing clean sheets every other day.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tish S, Manager at SpringHill Suites Bakersfield, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Hello Barbara M! I hope this message finds you and your family well. Thank you for taking the time to review my hotel! I'm happy you enjoyed our spacious suites and complimentary breakfast. Please do stay with us again when you're in Bakersfield!
Sincerely,

Tish Seraj
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescent City, CA
Level Contributor
126 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We stayed four nights during the Independence Day weekend for a family reunion. Comfortable stay that gave us some privacy. Later took the grandsons to Knotts then two days getting home. Three crappy hotels for the price of a Marriott not available. What the boys liked best from our trip was the Marriott swimming pool. Even beat out Knotts.

Room Tip: I like a bottom floor close to pool when we have the grand kids. No stomping around on someone'...
See more room tips
Green Features: Don't care. As long as someone practices moderation in what they do. The rest of it just goes overboard for people to feel good about themselves.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tish S, Manager at SpringHill Suites Bakersfield, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Hello RickCrescentCity_CA! I'm so happy to hear you had a wonderful experience at my hotel for your family reunion! It's also great to hear you love Marriott! We really appreciate your loyalty, and sincerely hope you will come back and see us for your next reunion!
Best Regards,

Tish Seraj
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We spent one night here on the way to Death Valley. The check-in process was smooth and the room was good. Would have liked a bit more comfort on the sofa bed, but it's still a sofa bed. The only thing that needs serious improvement is the seating area at breakfast. The area was packed and there were not enough seats by far. Food was good, standard for a continental breakfast. Overall the room was a good value for what we needed.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tish S, Manager at SpringHill Suites Bakersfield, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Hello S T! Thank you for taking the time to review my hotel. I'm pleased to hear your overall stay was pleasant. I'm sorry the breakfast area was so crowded during your stay and the sofa bed was not comfortable. We are currently replacing the sofa bed mattresses, so hopefully you will fnd the sofa bed more comfortable when you visit again. Regarding the breakfast seating, we do have a meeting room that can be utilized during busy breakfast times. I'm sorry if this was not an option during your stay with us. It's great to hear your stay was a good value for the suites and amenities we offer! We hope to see you again at the SpringHill Suites Bakersfield!
Sincerely,

Tish Seraj
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We spent a couple of days here whilst exploring the surrounding area. Rooms are reasonable size and well fitted out. Breakfast was the standard. Cleanliness was fine. Not too much to comment here, nothing outstanding but no problems either. Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy S, Front Desk at SpringHill Suites Bakersfield, responded to this review, October 4, 2014
Hello MadCapt,

Thank you for taking the time to review my hotel and provide feedback about your experience. We are continously striving to get better and provide a memorable experience for every guest.

Thank You for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,

Mandy S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We were so thankful to find a room in Bakersfield (everywhere seemed to be sold out) on our way to Monterey, especially at a fair price. The location is convenient and private, tucked away in a quiet, appealing setting. The lobby is okay. Upon arrival, there were lots of kids running all around and what seemed to be a couple large parties going on in/around the lobby area. We were sure the halls and walls were going to reflect the noise. But surprisingly, the room was very quiet and really nice. It was quite spacious, extremely clean, comfortable (loved the bedding..fluffy white down alternative comforter, and excellent pillows), refrigerator, microwave, and free wifi. Not a fan of the sink/counter area outside of the toilet area but not a deal breaker. Free breakfast was very good, variety was better than most. A definite do over.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
85 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We had a chance to stay at the Springhill Suites in Bakersfield for one night, weight to the Bay area. This hotel is nicely tucked away at the corner of the Marriott drive in Bakersfield right between the Hilton and the Holiday Inn. The hotel was very clean and the room was very spacious and clean too. There was a little bit of a leftover maintenance work going on for which we were compensated by the staff but complimentary cookies :-). The beds were very comfortable to sleep on. Free Wi-Fi wasvery welcome and useful. Breakfast was served in the lobby area and was very well prepared with a lot of choices. There was ample parking space around the hotel.Over all a very excellent stay in Bakersfield. I would recommend this hotel to anyone in the area. Very friendly staff added to the good experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Bakersfield
Comfort Suites Bakersfield
#8 of 59 in Bakersfield
4.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
#10 of 59 in Bakersfield
4.0 of 5 stars 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Padre Hotel
Padre Hotel
#1 of 59 in Bakersfield
4.5 of 5 stars 620 reviews
3.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Bakersfield
Courtyard Bakersfield
#18 of 59 in Bakersfield
4.0 of 5 stars 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Bakersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Bakersfield

Address: 3801 Marriott Drive, Bakersfield, CA 93308
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 59 Hotels in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Bakersfield 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A refreshing break from the ordinary, our smartly designed suites cleverly contain well-defined spaces for recharging, connecting or enhancing personal productivity. A large desk, comfortable seating and pullout sofa offer flexibility for business travelers. Luxurious bedding, free Wi-Fi, and a pantry with mini-fridge, coffee maker and microwave make our suites feel like home. Each morning, visit our free Suite Seasons hot and healthy breakfast buffet, with grab-'n-go bags to keep you well-fed and on-schedule. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your SpringHill Suites Bakersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield
Bakersfield Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Bakersfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.