We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Bakersfield

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Bakersfield to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Bakersfield
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3801 Marriott Drive, Bakersfield, CA 93308   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #13 of 57 hotels in Bakersfield
Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Stayed at this location two nights and enjoyed my stay. The room was a little smaller than I was expecting. All of the furniture was there, making it a little cramped. Hot tub was very nice and the service at the front desk was very helpful. The price seemed a little high for the size of the room, but no other complaints.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    56
    18
    5
    2
See reviews for
51
29
11
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel twice now in the last three years. The first time was good, just for a one night stay to see my sister while she was driving back to Texas from Yosemite. I remember liking the indoor pool, because the outside was just too hot (it was late summer, and it's HOT in Bakersfield.)

The recent trip I took was with my husband and toddler for two nights. We went in May, so it was warm, but not too warm. We really liked the room - it's clean, has two separate rooms (so spacious for the three of us), it has a small sink near the refrigerator, and there wasn't a lot of noise (despite the first night the place being packed with a noisy group.) I went down for the free hot breakfast - the first day was Ok - it was so crowded because the hotel was packed - but the second day (when it wasn't so backed) was better. But it's nice that there is a 'free' breakfast included in our rate, which was about $109/night.

We also enjoyed the indoor pool on the second night. It was nice - although the outdoor spa was nice as well because it was in the 80s outdoors.

The location is a little bizarre - packed near a bunch of other hotels, and we walked to a restaurant nearby (Benji's) but I wouldn't recommend doing that since that area is a little sketchy and industrial. We really didn't spend a lot of time in Bakersfield itself (our trip was to explore the Southern Sierras) but we did enjoy our nights here. I would recommend this place if you were to explore the Southern Sierras and the Lake Isabella area.

Room Tip: They seem to be all nice - maybe away from the elevators and the ice machine?
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Our group was there for a wedding near Bakersfield.The living room is blocked by the bedroom by a half wall so it is not completely private- but it was spacious. The microwave and small frig. were nice to have. The bed was comfortable. The TV swivels between the bedroom and living room so you have to be in one room or the other to watch (note:If kids are on the sleeper couch and you are in the bedroom area you both can not watch t.v. clearly.
The toilet/ bath room were separate and large- with the sink in the entry.
The internet was free and worked well.
The breakfast was a step up from continental breakfast with bagels, egg sandwich makings and a waffle maker, along with the usual cereal and yogurt.
The dining area was small and there was a big group of families with tons of kids for a BMX bike race so it was harder to find a table.You can take your tray up to the room and eat in peace if the dining room is too crowded.
The pool and Jacuzzi were small and crowded with families and lots of kids.
Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. This hotel was just Hwy 99 on a road with quite a few other similar type hotels.
Bottom line: This is a great choice for a good, clean place to stay with easy highway access and convenient to restaurants ,etc. It is very popular with families because of the extra space.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed here one night while traveling between northern and southern California. The room was spacious, clean and well maintained. The bed was very comfortable and the shower was good. I liked that the shower/toilet was separate from the sink so it made getting ready in the morning easy. The breakfast was your standard hotel breakfast but it was good. We will stay here again if we're in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I frequently travel to Bakersfield and I stay at the SpringHill when I do. The front desk staff is excellent and I am always greeted with a smiling face. The main area's are clean and fresh. I will continue to visit the SpringHill when I am in town.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceano
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Have always had excellent service and accommodations at this property. The breakfast buffet is very nice with hot and cold choices available. There is a swimming pool (indoor), hot tub (outdoor) and exercise room. Close to numerous restaurants and fast food outlets.

Room Tip: West end of property, rooms near exit to abundant parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed at this hotel while I was in town on business. The location is close to the expressway and there are several eating places within walking distance. The staff was great to deal with, very helpful and pleasant. The room was well kept, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was a nice plus. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Bakersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Bakersfield

Address: 3801 Marriott Drive, Bakersfield, CA 93308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Bakersfield 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A refreshing break from the ordinary, our smartly designed suites cleverly contain well-defined spaces for recharging, connecting or enhancing personal productivity. A large desk, comfortable seating and pullout sofa offer flexibility for business travelers. Luxurious bedding, free Wi-Fi, and a pantry with mini-fridge, coffee maker and microwave make our suites feel like home. Each morning, visit our free Suite Seasons hot and healthy breakfast buffet, with grab-'n-go bags to keep you well-fed and on-schedule. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your SpringHill Suites Bakersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield
Bakersfield Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Bakersfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.