We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean and Up To Date” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Bakersfield

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Bakersfield to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Bakersfield
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3801 Marriott Drive, Bakersfield, CA 93308   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #8 of 57 Hotels in Bakersfield
Placentia, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very Clean and Up To Date”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Loved staying in this place and will stay at other SpringHill Suites in other towns if they have them. Had the Bedroom and bathroom separate from the relaxation room which had a couch, desk, and small kitchen area with micro/ref/sink counter/coffee pot. Best of all they serve a nice breakfast in the morning and has access to fresh coffee/hot water/ and lemon water in the lobby. This place must have been fairly new because of the way the room was decorated and showed no wear. Very impressed with the nightly cost also. Beds were a bit soft and pillows needed replacing, but we generally take our own pillows.

Room Tip: we were on the 3rd floor but it was quiet and we were very pleased with the whole experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    59
    18
    5
    2
See reviews for
54
32
11
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, CA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a pretty basic property, but it is elevated above its class by being extremely clean and by offering first-class service and exceptionally comfortable beds and pillows. There were some small problems with our room: the bedside clock radio didn't work, and the A/C was noisy. Management remedied these problems as soon as we reported them, installing a new clock radio and a new A/C unit quickly and with a minimum of fuss. Everyone we had contact with (including desk staff, facilities engineers, and breakfast servers) was was uniformly pleasant and service-oriented. It's worth noting that this motel has an indoor pool, though we didn't use it. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Just spent 3 nights at this hotel on my own while visiting the area and attending a sporting event at CSUB. This is one of several hotels on the same side street adjacent to Highway 99. The other hotels are Courtyard, Doubletree, Hilton Garden Inn, Holiday Inn. The hotel was clean, the breakfast was good and the rooms spacious as you would expect for this brand.

I have two areas of comment: the bed itself as not very comfortable, it had no mattress pad on it, and felt like an older, stiffer mattress. Secondly, the workout area is very, very claustrophobic. They have 5 pieces of exercise equipment in a room no larger than 6x10 and so there is no room to stretch or do floor exercises. It was also very warm due to being next to the pool and 2 other folks working out while I was there. No TV's on the equipment either so bring something to look at or distract you.

I chose this hotel because I wanted a rate that included breakfast and free parking. It was a convenient location for me, but not in an area that you would walk around in.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We just returned from one night at the Bakersfield SpringHill Suites. We were pleasantly surprised by how good this hotel is! We had a room with two double beds, 2 closets, lots of storage, huge bathroom, separate sink area, separate sitting area with desk, sofa, chair, coffee table, lots of lights and a bar area, with sink, fridge, coffee maker and microwave.

The beds were super comfortable, we slept great!

The TV was an HD flatscreen that swiveled between the bedroom area and the living area. We watched TV in the living area, while drinking our wine and eating micowave popcorn we bought in the convenience store in the lobby.

The separation of the living area and sleep area makes it easier for parents to stay up and watch tv while the kids go to sleep, also the separation of the bathtub/shower/toilet area from the sink/hairdryer/makeup area is very helpful.
The shower had a lot of power, there is also a light above the tub/shower, making it easy to see if you want to shave your legs.

The breakfast buffet has everything you would want to start your day. We had so much to eat, we didn't need lunch! Coffee/tea, juices, sweet muffins, breads, english muffins, bagels, cream cheese, peanut butter, jelly, sausage, eggs, cheese, salsa, yogurt, fresh fruit, make your own waffle. Wow! We stuffed ourselves. It was all delicious! We took our breakfast up to our room to enjoy in the quiet of the room watching the Sunday talk shows on TV. The breakfast area was pretty crowded, we didn't even bother to look for a place to sit, we liked the room so much we wanted to spend as much time in there before we had to leave.

I can highly recommend this hotel for all the above reasons, as well as the cleanliness of the rooms and friendly staff.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, CA
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
138 hotel reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
221 helpful votes 221 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

The SpringHill Suites is located along a "motel row" adjacent to highway 99, with a Costco nearby for cheap gas. The room had pleasant modern decor. There was a half-wall dividing the bedroom area from the sitting area.The sitting area was comfortable, with a small sofa and two chairs. The bed was comfortable as well, but our daughter said the sofa bed was not so great. The flatscreen TV swiveled between the bedroom area and the sitting room area, but we could not watch it from both places at the same time. We had a small microwave and a large mini-fridge with no freezer. The AC worked well. There was a small closet for the suitcase and hanging clothes, and also a couple of drawers. The sink area--very poorly lit--is separate from the toilet/shower room. The showerhead was good and placed high. We had plenty of hot water, but the towels were thin. In the morning we heard loud clomping noises above us. Luckily we did not have a problem in the middle of the night. We had a decent breakfast with hard-boiled eggs, cooked oatmeal, and processed egg patties and sausage patties. There was not sufficient seating. We had to eat breakfast in our room.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alta Loma
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stayed in this hotel on our way to san Franciso. We liked it so well we stayed there on the way back as well. he rooms are very large with a separate sitting area with a desk and a microwave and refrigerator. Quiet and very clean. also free breakfast every morning.

Room Tip: we were locatd near an elevator and it was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We've stayed at this hotel a couple of times, and it is always a pleasant experience. The place is very clean, has very nice staff and wonderful beds.

The only thing I noted this time was the hallway carpet on the second floor needs mending and cleaning as it is shabby and full of spots.

The location of this hotel is handy to several restaurants. I recommend you give it a try.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Bakersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Bakersfield

Address: 3801 Marriott Drive, Bakersfield, CA 93308
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Bakersfield
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Bakersfield 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A refreshing break from the ordinary, our smartly designed suites cleverly contain well-defined spaces for recharging, connecting or enhancing personal productivity. A large desk, comfortable seating and pullout sofa offer flexibility for business travelers. Luxurious bedding, free Wi-Fi, and a pantry with mini-fridge, coffee maker and microwave make our suites feel like home. Each morning, visit our free Suite Seasons hot and healthy breakfast buffet, with grab-'n-go bags to keep you well-fed and on-schedule. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Tingo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your SpringHill Suites Bakersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield
Bakersfield Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Bakersfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;