We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8858 Spectrum Pkwy, Bakersfield, CA 93308   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 57 Hotels in Bakersfield
Bakersfield, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I stayed here for two months while waiting to get permanent housing in Bakersfield after moving from Texas. The hotel was nice and the beds were comfortable. The walls, however, were very thin and there were a few nights where I hardly got any sleep due to activity in near-by rooms. The evening staff at the hotel was very nice, understanding, and accommodating. The day staff was good with the exception of one employee with some people skills issues. I had my cat and my dog with me and the hotel was very accommodating of them as well. There is a pet area outside the hotel with a pet station for cleaning up. Sometimes room cleaning takes a little while but they do a thorough job. If you bring your pets, keep in mind to either bring a kennel or make time to take your pet(s) out of the room so they can clean. Working full-time made this very difficult and I encountered some problems. The grounds are nice but there is a dairy that makes the whole area smell a little ripe in the evenings. All in all, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    72
    5
    1
    4
See reviews for
62
41
19
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Cajon, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Great Stay. Very happy with my room and the customer service. Clean and comfortable. I requested a ground floor room and they were able to accomodate my request with out any issues. The staff were helpful and offered me assistance to my room when they saw me with my items. I will definitely be staying here on my next trip to Bakersfield.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Quinta, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We have never been disappointed when staying at a La Quinta Inn Suites. Good price value, reasonable breakfast option, clean and comfortable rooms. Not a fancy option - but perfect for traveler who needs nice place to stay overnight on way to anywhere.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City West, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This stay was excellent. The facility was very clean and in an excellent location. The unit provided every thing we needed with excellent room temperature control. The breakfast was excellent with many choices.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

This was a stop over location on the drive heading to Vegas. Very helpful staff, very clean room. It was great to be able to use the gym and pool. It is directly opposite Denny's, Starbucks and other food outlets. Very handy location. Definitely recommend if looking to stay in Bakersfield.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

we only stayed one night here, but the staff was helpful and friendly. they have laundry service and you can do your own, which we did because at this point we needed to a week into our California trip! Rooms were spacey and they had a pool! and standard breakfast. They accommodate pets and apparently there are smoking rooms when available. They really do try to cater to all!

Room Tip: If you are a smoker, ask for 3d floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I have stayed at this La Quinta Inn 4 or 5 times now on my travels between northern and southern California. It is clean, quiet and the front desk staff is very helpful. Most important to me, I feel safe here, even on the ground floor. They do accommodate pets. When I make a reservation, I always let them know I am traveling with my 14-year-old kitty. Once we get into the room, she seems very comfortable here. The rooms are big enough so there is plenty of room for her food/water bowls and litter box. There is also a refrigerator so her food stays safe. I really appreciate that the beds are on frames that preclude pets from going under the bed! That makes it so much easier to pick her up & put her in carrier when it is time to check out and resume our journey. One time, I had to request another room due to a room problem they did not know about. They were very gracious and quickly moved me to a better room. Occasionally, I have heard a dog barking in another room, but it is not so loud that I cannot sleep. I also like their free breakfast! The property is located closer to Hwy 99 than Hwy 5. But I like it so much that I take the time to get there from Hwy 5. You can walk to Denny’s or Starbucks from the hotel & there are other eateries within short driving distance. I definitely will continue to stay here when I drive Hwy 5 between the northern & southern parts of California.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are quiet and easy to access without waiting for elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North

Address: 8858 Spectrum Pkwy, Bakersfield, CA 93308
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bakersfield
#4 Family Hotel in Bakersfield
#5 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
#5 Best Value Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield is a comfortable retreat, ideal for visitors to Sequoia National Park and other popular area attractions. From this convenient location, you can reach Buck Owens Crystal Palace, the Kern County Museum, California Living Museum, Mesa Marin Raceway, Famoso Raceway, and many other points of interest in minutes. There are eleven restaurants within a 5-mile radius of the hotel and shopping opportunities available at nearby Northwest Promenade. Take a refreshing swim in the indoor pool, or relax in the spa, after working out in the convenient on-site fitness center. Enjoy free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hairdryer, and much more in each spacious guest room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield
La Quinta Inn And Suites Bakersfield
La Quinta Bakersfield
Bakersfield La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.