We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kitty is Comfortable Here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8858 Spectrum Pkwy, Bakersfield, CA 93308   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #6 of 59 Hotels in Bakersfield
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Kitty is Comfortable Here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I have stayed at this La Quinta Inn 4 or 5 times now on my travels between northern and southern California. It is clean, quiet and the front desk staff is very helpful. Most important to me, I feel safe here, even on the ground floor. They do accommodate pets. When I make a reservation, I always let them know I am traveling with my 14-year-old kitty. Once we get into the room, she seems very comfortable here. The rooms are big enough so there is plenty of room for her food/water bowls and litter box. There is also a refrigerator so her food stays safe. I really appreciate that the beds are on frames that preclude pets from going under the bed! That makes it so much easier to pick her up & put her in carrier when it is time to check out and resume our journey. One time, I had to request another room due to a room problem they did not know about. They were very gracious and quickly moved me to a better room. Occasionally, I have heard a dog barking in another room, but it is not so loud that I cannot sleep. I also like their free breakfast! The property is located closer to Hwy 99 than Hwy 5. But I like it so much that I take the time to get there from Hwy 5. You can walk to Denny’s or Starbucks from the hotel & there are other eateries within short driving distance. I definitely will continue to stay here when I drive Hwy 5 between the northern & southern parts of California.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are quiet and easy to access without waiting for elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    104
    11
    5
    4
See reviews for
85
67
24
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I've stayed at this La Quinta during several trips to Bakersfield this year. The rooms have been reliably clean, the surroundings are quiet and the staff very friendly. This La Quinta has become my stand-by whenever I am passing through Bakersfield.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prescott,arizona
Level Contributor
241 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We stayed here two nights within a week coming and going on a trip. Both stays were very pleasant with helpful and friendly staff. Facility appears to be fairly new and room was large, comfortable, spotless (as was bathroom), nicely furnished with a comfortable bed. In spite of nearby freeway it was not noisy. Did not sample breakfasts. Good value and will stay again on next trip through Bakersfield.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Had a three day stay in Bakersfield and chose this hotel based on the positive reviews. It's great when reviews are accurate and this hotel does not disappoint. The rooms were clean the staff was great and knowledgeable about the area. Kudos to Frank at the front desk for tips on where to get good Mexican Food.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Good hotel, with clean and spacious rooms. Everything you need is there, including a hot breakfast. Free newspaper copy every morning, love that. Nice and friendly staff. Very quiet. Location is good to reach, a few restaurants nearby. Loved dennys! Good parking. We used it on our trip from death valley to seqouia park national park.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

We Stayed here for one night based on other reviews and was not disappointed. Very clean, comfortable rooms. This hotel is well maintained and cared for to include updated wall unit AC. Breakfast was included with fresh fruit and lots of choices.
Starbucks is located right in front of the hotel as well as a few restaurants to include Subway.
Great Job La Quinta we would stay here again and as always are dog was welcomed.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central
5.4 mi away
Padre Hotel
Padre Hotel
#1 of 59 in Bakersfield
4.5 of 5 stars 620 reviews
5.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill House
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill House
#13 of 59 in Bakersfield
4.0 of 5 stars 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport
7.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North

Address: 8858 Spectrum Pkwy, Bakersfield, CA 93308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Bakersfield
#5 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield is a comfortable retreat, ideal for visitors to Sequoia National Park and other popular area attractions. From this convenient location, you can reach Buck Owens Crystal Palace, the Kern County Museum, California Living Museum, Mesa Marin Raceway, Famoso Raceway, and many other points of interest in minutes. There are eleven restaurants within a 5-mile radius of the hotel and shopping opportunities available at nearby Northwest Promenade. Take a refreshing swim in the indoor pool, or relax in the spa, after working out in the convenient on-site fitness center. Enjoy free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hairdryer, and much more in each spacious guest room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield
La Quinta Inn And Suites Bakersfield
La Quinta Bakersfield
Bakersfield La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.