We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price and great experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8858 Spectrum Pkwy, Bakersfield, CA 93308   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 57 Hotels in Bakersfield
Albuquerque, NM USA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great price and great experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

We were four tired and sweaty people having just driven through the Mojave Desert. This hotel was a wonderful respite. Check in was quick, the room was clean, and the beds were very comfortable. The pool and hot tub were clean and allowed the kids to wear themselves out. Breakfast included a nice selection of eggs, meats, waffles, oatmeal, and cereal. The staff was helpful and friendly. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    72
    5
    1
    4
See reviews for
62
41
19
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Overall experience was not as good as I hoped. The staff at the front desk was friendly. We checked in at 5pm, a light was out. No biggie just a bulb, so we overlooked. We called down again as there was only 1 washcloth in the bathroom, for 3 people I don't think so. I called down, she apologized and said housekeeping had left for the day and that they lock up the towels. So a bit fustrating. 10:49pm, the first night, kids above us jumping everywhere, the guy next to us had is tv on blast.. the walls are just thin. they did get the volume turned down, and the tumblers upstairs went to sleep around midnight. Overall, not the best, but not the worst.. we had friends stay at the Sheraton in Bakersfield and thier car got broken into. We probably won't stay here again, as I am allergic to fleas. The staff apologized, and they said they would take care of the room, but I was already bit. It is a pet friendly hotel. From what I understand, this is the better of the two LQ's. The neighborhood is great and safe.. no late drug deals or bad crowd. If you are looking for a good price and are a heavy sleeper and don't mind the chance of fleas being in your room. this hotel is for you. It was clean and updated... the staff was nice. if they hadn't of been we would of left. if you're used to the hampton.. spend the money and go there.. ps the breakfast was just average..

Room Tip: don't get a room by the ice machine, you will hear people all the time going to get ice or vendi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Always know staff is there for YOU. What a great atmosphere. Close to restaurants and Starbucks right out front door! Close to highway interchanges and routes to coast, mountains and desert. We are greeted by name when we check in and out. Breakfast bar is always being cleaned and restocked..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint George, Utah
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We lived in Bakersfield for several years and now use it as a stopping point when going to Northern California. My first concern in finding a hotel in Bakersfield is the location, and this La Quinta is in a fine part of town. I felt completely safe and secure, which can't be said for many areas in Bakersfield. It is very convenient to the freeway. There is a Subway and Starbucks next door and a Denny's across the parking lot.

As for the hotel, it is an exceptionally nice La Quinta. The property is very well maintained, the staff is wonderful, the room was very nice and the breakfast was good. We had a very large room with a sofa which was nicely furnished, very clean, and the bed was comfortable.

As with all La Quinta hotels, there is no pet fee and as far as being in the room and hotel, no evidence that pets were there...the hotel is in excellent condition. Since we travel with our dog, if this La Quinta was not available I would travel into Fresno before stopping.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California, United States
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I stayed one night at this hotel, and can tell you that I was pleasantly surprised. Staff was attentive and friendly. The room was clean, smelled nice and the air conditioning worked well and I have a very comfortable evening. Two bottles of complimentary water in the room was a nice touch.

Wifi was very strong, and I had no problem streaming HBO on my iPad and catching up on my fav's.

I will definitely stay at this property when work sends me down here again.

Room Tip: I did not get to check out the breakfast, but there is a Denny's and a drive through Starbucks r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North

Address: 8858 Spectrum Pkwy, Bakersfield, CA 93308
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bakersfield
#4 Family Hotel in Bakersfield
#5 Best Value Hotel in Bakersfield
#6 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield is a comfortable retreat, ideal for visitors to Sequoia National Park and other popular area attractions. From this convenient location, you can reach Buck Owens Crystal Palace, the Kern County Museum, California Living Museum, Mesa Marin Raceway, Famoso Raceway, and many other points of interest in minutes. There are eleven restaurants within a 5-mile radius of the hotel and shopping opportunities available at nearby Northwest Promenade. Take a refreshing swim in the indoor pool, or relax in the spa, after working out in the convenient on-site fitness center. Enjoy free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hairdryer, and much more in each spacious guest room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, Orbitz, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield
La Quinta Inn And Suites Bakersfield
La Quinta Bakersfield
Bakersfield La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.