We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet Friendly!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8858 Spectrum Pkwy, Bakersfield, CA 93308   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 57 Hotels in Bakersfield
Seattle, WA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Pet Friendly!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

I was moving down to California from Seattle and this was the last stop before I got to LA. I drove down w/ my 2 dogs and my cousin, we needed a place that would allow pets. La Quinta allows pets with no fees and their rates were very reasonable, even booked the same day.

The room was clean and we got a some continental breakfast in the morning. We stayed at another La Quinta in Northern California on the way down, but this one was slightly nicer and better lit. The other one was really noisy in the morning and my dogs kept barking at the crazy people running down the hall yelling. But I guess it's not the hotel's fault.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    79
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
66
47
20
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

We stayed at La Quinta Inn during our stopover in Monterey last Spring 2010 and we happened to enjoy the experience and so I particularly looked for the same hotel during our stopover at Bakersfield on our way to Trail of 100 Giants. The whole family enjoyed the stay although its just one night. We all love their indoor pool though it would be much better if it was heated. The lobby was nicely decorated, the staff were helpful and the free breakfast was great.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilroy, California
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

We were planning on staying at the Hampton Inn next door but when we arrived there, no non-smoking rooms were available. We decided to stay here instead. Great decision. A clean quiet room and a very helpful and friendly staff that was significantly cheaper.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2011

Pros: Security, breakfast, staff, cleanliness, free internet with print capability, pool and parking near your window on ground floor, pet friendly, no freeway noise.

Cons: The walls are not completely sound proof. No one available to help me with my luggage, being single and disabled with my dog was told to use the luggage rack!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2011

I stayed here on the way home from a long 3 week vacation. I was only 4 hours away from home but decided to stay here anyway and was glad I did because my stay here was a very nice one which allowed for me to recharged my batteries for the drive home the next day. The lobby and rooms are clean, bathrooms are a little small, but clean. Beds are comfortable. Breakfast was good and they had FRESH cut fruit which is something you only see here in CA and was a welcomed site for someone who hadn't seen anything that fresh in 3 weeks. If I had to complain about anything it would only be that the rooms are a little small. If I were going to stay there for a longer period of time I would try to get a bigger room, but overnight was just fine. The hotel is also in a great location close to the freeway, Starbucks, and Denneys.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So. California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2011

It truly was the worst place I have ever stayed. I've been to many down-on-their-luck hotels and motels that have sincerly tried to make a visitors stay a pleasant one, but this place was just awful. I was there on a Friday night and even though the place was more than half empty, I had three couples engaging in vigourous, noisy, after-hours atheletic endeavors in the adjoining rooms and in the room right above me. I even went downstairs at 4 am to see if the desk clerk could do something (anything!), but there was no-one there.
The hotel was constructed with absolutely no soundproofing, so even if the staff were wonderful and the price was $1, I would never stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2011

The hotel is very clean, modern and comfortable. Nice furnishings in the roooms. They are a decent size, with larger rooms available as an upgrade. The breakfast is better than most continental breakfasts you find at hotels, so this is a plus. The staff are friendly and considerate. I asked for a late check out at 1:00 pm and it was not a problem. Very pleased with my stay. I would recommend this hotel. Also the pool is indoors, large and well maintained. A big plus for kids. The only negative is the noise from trucks passing by on the freeway; if you run the A/C or heater, however, no noise is noticeable.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North

Address: 8858 Spectrum Pkwy, Bakersfield, CA 93308
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bakersfield
#4 Family Hotel in Bakersfield
#4 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield is a comfortable retreat, ideal for visitors to Sequoia National Park and other popular area attractions. From this convenient location, you can reach Buck Owens Crystal Palace, the Kern County Museum, California Living Museum, Mesa Marin Raceway, Famoso Raceway, and many other points of interest in minutes. There are eleven restaurants within a 5-mile radius of the hotel and shopping opportunities available at nearby Northwest Promenade. Take a refreshing swim in the indoor pool, or relax in the spa, after working out in the convenient on-site fitness center. Enjoy free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hairdryer, and much more in each spacious guest room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Venere, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Bakersfield
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield
La Quinta Bakersfield
Bakersfield La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.