We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the money” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn And Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn And Suites to your Saves list
Sleep Inn And Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6257 Knudsen Drive, Bakersfield, CA 93308   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #38 of 60 Hotels in Bakersfield
The Hague
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good for the money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

This was good for the money we paid. The motel is easy to find. The rooms large-great bathrooms. Front of house staff really busy seemingly doing all kinds of other jobs as well. Not helpful -Greeted by "Yes" when waiting at check in desk... Not nice! I think that they were overworked and understaffed in their defence
Breakfast area a lot better than most motels.and simple but good breakfast on offer.
Just passing by one night -it was a satisfactory stay -welcome aside .I would revisit.MY overall rating is 'Good'

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SJfromNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

We arrived the photos online were completely different than what this cram hole looked like the whole hotel reeked of chemicals and smelled like urine the pool was utterly disgusting and had a sign about pooping in the pool and it wasn't even in service , the employees were lazy and unhelpful the closet also had no door but the bathroom was large and bright the carpets were pretty nasty they lie and say that the hotel is new but the tv didn't work and was old and also the doors for all the rooms were left open this place is cheap as all get out for a reason , worst hotel I've stayed at ever. Won't be back

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guest052893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

I was in the middle of a trip between los angeles and sacramento and decided to stop in bakersfield. The hotel was very good for this one night stay and the price was fair. It has a simple but good breakfest, with juices, toast, wafle and corn flakes. But the coffee wasn t that good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gabrielfcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goleta, California
Level Contributor
141 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I booked 11 rooms for two nights for our soccer team at this hotel because we got a great price and were not disappointed. In fact it was better than I expected and was pleasantly surprised at how bright and clean the rooms and the lobby were. Maria was very helpful.

The rooms were spacious, the beds were comfortable. Our room had a sitting chair and a refrigerator as well. There was no light over the reading chair which would have been nice. The breakfast was okay but worked for our hungry teenagers. Unfortunately the spa was broken. The treadmill and elliptical were broken. The location was questionable. (I felt comfortable walking to my car at night, but a girl who looked like she was on drugs wandered into the lobby one evening and a guy who had "just gotten out of jail" was hanging out in the parking lot asking for money when we checked out.)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We were traveling north & needed a bed for the night. Well, we got a bed & it was pretty comfortable. The room was large & the bathroom almost bigger. However, that's about the only positive comments I can make. The location is right next to the freeway & we could hear the traffic all night. I couldn't turn on the fan to mask the noise, because it only blew cold air, & I couldn't regulate the temperature. The message light blinked all night on the phones (even though one didn't have a dial tone) & no one could help us fix them. Breakfast was coffee, juice, cereal, toast & waffles. There had been something warm at one time(we were there at 7:30am) because there was a warmer with some residue in the bottom. After we had been there a bit, a gal put 3 frozen sausage patties in it. We tried to warm one in the microwave provided, but it didn't work, so we gave up. When we checked out, they couldn't even give us a receipt because they were having computer problems. Their website shows a spa, but it wasn't working. Need we say more?

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OregonRuthie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montana, US
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

i checked into my first room to find that the closet door was not attatched, there were hairs in my bathroom, and stained sloppy towels(both rooms). The desk clerk moved us to a different room with a broken lamp and a big tear in the carpet in the middle of the room. This hotel did have many very new things in it, the table lamps and artwork in the rooms were a nice modern touch. the Desk clerk who was their in the afternoon/evening during my stay was not dressed very proffessionally and barely acknowledged that i was there! she could at least smile and say hello. Also, she was little to no help at all with navigating myself around a strange town. however, my semi poor hotel stay had little affect on my great trip to town. thank you

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 406travelinGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

A pleasant and clean room, comfortable bed, convenient microwave and refrigerator are all positive aspects at this reasonably priced hotel. The location is a bit rough, but close to the venue at Hodel's where we conducted business. Areas needing improvement include the shower head, which delivered a rather anemic stream of water. The ironing board, which was a nice amenity to have available in the room, could have used a better fitting cover. (The foam pad stuck out on one side and made it difficult to iron properly.) Also, one evening when we returned to our room after a long day, it had not been cleaned. I'm sure there must have been some miscommunication, because the room was nicely cleaned for the other four days of our stay. Business associates recommended nearby Hodel's and Milt's for meals.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank japansa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
3.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Bakersfield
Red Roof Inn Bakersfield
#18 of 60 in Bakersfield
3.5 of 5 stars 37 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vagabond Inn Bakersfield North
Vagabond Inn Bakersfield North
#43 of 60 in Bakersfield
3.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
8.6 mi away
Vagabond Inn Bakersfield South
Vagabond Inn Bakersfield South
#51 of 60 in Bakersfield
3.5 of 5 stars 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#27 of 60 in Bakersfield
3.5 of 5 stars 94 reviews
2.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Bakersfield
Red Lion Hotel Bakersfield
#20 of 60 in Bakersfield
3.5 of 5 stars 436 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ramada Limited Bakersfield North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn And Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn And Suites

Address: 6257 Knudsen Drive, Bakersfield, CA 93308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 60 Hotels in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn And Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Sleep Inn And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Bakersfield
Bakersfield Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing