We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great for the money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Bakersfield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Bakersfield to your Saves list
Super 8 Bakersfield
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3620 Wible Road, Bakersfield, CA 93309   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #34 of 59 Hotels in Bakersfield
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    29
    35
    31
    23
See reviews for
34
38
13
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tracy, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

I travel 2 times a year to bakersfield and everytime i stop at this super 8, the front desk clerk would always made me and my wife feel like home until one day i stopped by came to find out that the young lady that would check me in was no longer working their if i would of known i would have not stop here.....the new young front desk clerk did not know what she was doing,did not give me my correct change bad customer service other than that rooms where great but no longer would we stay here again.. Good Customer Service is the most important thing

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I stayed at this location based on previous stays at other Super 8s. What a mistake. The room was just so so and not well maintained. The real problem was when I went to have breakfast. There was just about nothing to eat except cold cereal. What really turned my stomach was when the attendant came into the dining area and decided to refill the waffel cups with batter. He took the empty cups placed them under cold water and with his bare DIRTY HANDS (No soap) cleaned the cups out and then added new batter. This persons hands were dirty like he had been working on a car. I put down my cup of coffee and went back to my room and immediately checked out. I would not recommend any person stay at this hotel and the local health department should conduct and inspection.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I have stayed at other Super 8’s in the past but have never encountered this mess. I usually stay at Super 8 when I am on the road and need a comfortable room for the night. Whereas the appearance is appealing when you first pull in to this property, the nightmare is inside. At check in, I had to “pull teeth” to get the AAA discount that was promised on the phone. It seemed that the check in clerk was finding reasons not to extend it. She did after a brief conversation. I had asked for a room on the first floor but she said it was $10 extra. I kept the room on the second floor and used the elevator. I should have hauled my suitcases via the stairs. The elevator floor had dirty stagnant water on it and I did all I could to keep my luggage off the floor. Next was the room. The door had to be “shoulder pushed” opened as it was jammed. The room size was typical for Super 8. The tub had evidence of molded caulk. The shower head was coming apart and taking a shower was a task in itself the next morning. I asked for a different room but the clerk reaffirmed that it would be $10 more.

At sharply 7:00 am pounding came in from the TV wall. I was awakened and decided to look next door. It was a maintenance crew that was installing a flat screen TV in the room next door. The crew was making a hole in the wall and totally ignored the fact that I was still in bed. I voiced my dissatisfaction to the workers and they stopped. By then, it was 7:30 am and the landscaping crew started to trim shrubs and clean the grounds with blowers. That was the end of my rest. I left the room shortly thereafter after attempting to take shower with the broken shower head. Shaving was also an ordeal as the sink did not drain. Yuck!!!

I used the elevator again and it was filthier than the night before. Before leaving I stopped to the office hoping to get the “free” breakfast. The coffee machine only dispensed watered down coffee as all other selections were not operative. I opted for a waffle but the dough was not edible.
I left in a hurry and went next door for breakfast. What else could I tell you but to look around the area, there are plenty of better hotel choices within walking distance.

One interesting note: I received a corporate survey for the property but the link sent was broken so I was not able to express my discontent with corporate.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paso Robles
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Customer service was horrible!! Staff were not attentive to guests. Staff lied to guests.
Several issues with the room, no clean towels/sheets. Plumbing was not operable. Room stunk.
Continental breakfast was a joke! No food!!
When the issues were addressed to staff, nothing was done! Had to contact 800#.
I will never stay at another Super8 again. I'd rather pay more money or stay at Motel6.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Bakersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bakersfield

Address: 3620 Wible Road, Bakersfield, CA 93309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 59 Hotels in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bakersfield 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Bakersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Bakersfield
Bakersfield Super Eight
Bakersfield Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Bakersfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.