We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay while visiting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Bakersfield

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Bakersfield to your Saves list
Super 8 Bakersfield
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Bakersfield
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3620 Wible Road, Bakersfield, CA 93309   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 57 hotels in Bakersfield
Death Valley
1 review
“Nice place to stay while visiting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Pretty decent place to stay while visiting my kids. Had some noisy neighbors but the hotel really can't help that. Was placed right in front of the pool but I dont think anyone swam. I was hardly in the room so it was a good value. Plan on staying there the next time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    21
    23
    24
    17
See reviews for
30
29
7
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodlake, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We were in town for our daughter's wedding. I waited till the last minute to take care of our hotel stay & found there was a couple of major events going on the same weekend so our choices were really narrowed down. My uncle & aunt had recently spent 2 weeks at this Super 8 so I asked what they thought about it & they were happy with their stay. We were able to get a King room. We had plenty of room to bring in all the wedding stuff & room to work on finishing up decorations for the reception. Our room was clean & maintained. The staff is wonderful!! From the desk clerks to the housekeeping staff!! My sister-in-law had to drop off a bunch of items for the wedding before we arrived. We expected it to be in the lobby waiting for us.....The staff put eveything in our room for us! We were pleasanty surprised that they did this considering it is a 'budget' motel! I would expect this from a more upscale hotel but had no expectation from Super 8 staff, which was fine. We were more than happy with just being able to have her drop the stuff off & have it waiting for us in the lobby area. We were so happy to find it was in our room because we were exhausted & lugging more stuff to our room was not what we were looking forward to. There were even dresses dropped off...they even took the time to hang them up for me!! The service the staff provided is what I would expect at a 4 or 5 star hotel, not a buget motel!! We were also involved in a car accident the day of the wedding & had to extend our stay by 1 night because of having to wait till Monday for a tow & rental car. They not only accommodated us & was able to keep us in the same room but gave us a discount for the extra night! After spending all day friday decorating, saturday morning finishing decorating, then the ceremony saturday....the Jacuzzi was our saviour both nights! Without it I don't know if we woud have survived!! We did not get to enjoy the continental breakfast because we had to leave so early each morning but I did go into the breakfast room to get some creamer & everything looked really good! Nice variety & presentation! Thank You to all the staff for everything!! We will stay here again!! The Brooks Family.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMONA
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

This hotel is where we always stay when we go to Bakersfield for the Hot Rod Reunion.It is right off the freeway and the bowlng alley bar next door is a fun place to go.All of the rooms have a fridge and microwave so that is nice.The front desk are not always as hospitable as they could be ,simple request are denied or they act like it is a big deal but besides that the hotel is a good stay for the money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genoa, Italy
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

The room is big, staff is kind and is a low budget motel. Breakfast is simple: coffee, orange juice, bread and pastry. It's on the highway, good only for a short stop in the night when you're travelling. It's far from the city centre

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Bakersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bakersfield

Address: 3620 Wible Road, Bakersfield, CA 93309
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 57 hotels in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bakersfield 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Wyndham, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Bakersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Bakersfield
Bakersfield Super 8
Bakersfield Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Bakersfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.