We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“extremely comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1505 Millrock Way, Bakersfield, CA 93311   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2x Points
Ranked #3 of 59 Hotels in Bakersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“extremely comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed overnight at this hotel and found it very comfortable. Although we personally didn't need it, we liked the fact that there was a kitchen. A really good overnight stop on a long trip. Know nothing positive about Bakersfield, but would recommend this hotel - only 135 a night too which was cheap considering the comfort of the room.

Room Tip: the suites are nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    78
    11
    8
    4
See reviews for
102
41
13
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Point Reyes Station, California
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

I was not prepared to love this hotel. Check-in? Seamless. Very kind woman helped us, made sure we knew where everything was, offered us maps, great. The room? Super comfy with two queen beds, a living room and mini kitchen with everything we might need. Bathroom? Clean!
Our kids played in the pool and even gave the basketball court a try. I used the gym (free headphones at the front desk) that was small, but clean and everything worked well. Breakfast was wonderful and had something for everyone.
The best part of the hotel were the beds. Best bed I've slept in (including my own).
I loved this place and even tried to make another reservation only to find they were booked. Great hotel and wonderful staff

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

A perfect 10 in all areas except for price. Paying $200 is a bit high in the Bakersfield market. But, with no complaints in any area of the hotel, except possibly in the amount of variety in the food bar, I didn't feel so bad paying a little extra.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We were in town for my son-in-laws retirement party. My daughter recommended the hotel so we knew it had to be good. This place was amazing! Friendly staff at check in, extremely clean rooms, great amenities. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

I have tried many hotels in Bakersfield. This is the only one that is clean, nice, and a very friendly staff. The Breakfast alone is enough. The swimming pool was clean. This is the only hotel for my family.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Was very early(9:45 am), check-in should be 3:00 pm. The front desk was considerate, allowed us early check-in at 12 noon. The Lady at the desks was very helpful. When my e-key was unable to unlock the doors. She quickly issue new keys and apologize. My 7year old was happy with the stay. Wanting to stay beyond our departure date. But we were there to pick up my daughter who just track off from CSUB.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Stayed for 1 night for CSUB commencement ceremony. Perfect location next to the college. Large room with a kitchen, living room, and separate bedroom. Much more than we needed for just the 1 night stay.Breakfast buffet 6-10 was great. Hotel staff were helpful and very professional. The room was clean, and the bed were very comfortable. Nice quiet area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield

Address: 1505 Millrock Way, Bakersfield, CA 93311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bakersfield
#3 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield
Homewood Bakersfield
Bakersfield Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.