We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay, but needs a hot tub at pool.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1505 Millrock Way, Bakersfield, CA 93311   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 57 Hotels in Bakersfield
Sunnyvale, United States
1 review
“Excellent stay, but needs a hot tub at pool.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

The stay was great overall, staff was friendly, room was clean(although a little dated in décor) was well stocked and bed was comfortable. Having a fully functional kitchen made our stay very convenient and Starbucks coffee at breakfast made me feel right at home. A/C worked well. My only complaint was the lack of a Jacuzzi/Hot Tub. Otherwise, well worth the $150 to stay. I would recommend this to friends and family.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    59
    9
    5
    3
See reviews for
79
31
7
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lemoore, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

4th floor suite was perfect. Room was spacious, bathroom was clean, and mattress was comfortable. The only rec. I would offer is it is time to change the bedspread and add a down comforter. Pool and fitness room were adequate for the stay. The breakfast was exceptional and so was the evening reception. Tea and coffee were available all night long. The hotel is located directly behind CSUB and across the street from RiverWalk Shopping and Entertainment. Movies, grocery store, drug store and boutique shopping within walking distance. Hotel is centrally located for upscale Bakersfield. Head East and the atmospher is quite different.

Room Tip: The only issue was the A/C unit kicked off in the middle of the night and it became warm enough to w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemoore, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Hotel is located directly behind CSUB which makes visiting perfect. There is a fantastic shopping pavilian across the street with groceries, movies, food, and great boutique shopping. 4th floor room was perfect, beds comfortable, ammenities in the suite were accomadating to all my needs.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

The hotel staff were the best part of the hotel. I stayed there while I was working and house-hunting in the Bakersfield area because I was moving from Raleigh, NC to Bakersfield. I cannot emphasize enough how great the staff were.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I stayed here a month ago because all the hotels over at hotel circle on Rosedale were all booked for some reason. I have always wondered how this place was back then but now I think I will be back here more often rather than the busy hotel circle location where I used to go. Great staff, wonderful location, nice and quiet. A little off the beaten path from all the hotels and shops but good enough for an overnight through town on business.

Room Tip: I always like the upper floors!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We needed an extended stay hotel to bridge the time between the sale of our house and close of escrow for our new one. We surveyed all 4 extended stay hotels in Bakersfield, chose this one, and weren't disappointed. Great place to stay

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I have stayed at the Homewood Suites Bakersfield on several prior occasions. This hotel always provides me with a quality, quiet, and first class stay at a reasonable rate. The hotel is new, clean, and well maintained. The evening manager's reception always provides a variety of good food that exceeds the high standards of Homewood Suites generally. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield

Address: 1505 Millrock Way, Bakersfield, CA 93311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
#3 Family Hotel in Bakersfield
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hilton Hotels and Venere so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield
Homewood Bakersfield
Bakersfield Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.