We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Suites Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1505 Millrock Way, Bakersfield, CA 93311   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 57 hotels in Bakersfield
Fairfield, United States
2 reviews
“Wonderful Suites Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

This is a wonderful Homewood Suites. We stay at this hotel every time we come to Bakersfield. The food served at the manager's evening reception is consistently better than any other Homewood (or other brand of hotel) at which we stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    121
    52
    8
    4
    3
See reviews for
72
26
7
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockton, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

UPON checking in was informed rooms were not ready at 2:45 pm/several other were told same. THE front desk people ,neither had name tag or acknowledged me as a priorityclub member and also had to ask for internet code. I THOUGHT I was checking in to a low grade hotel. WILL never stay here again. IF you want to be treated like a low grade person stay here???????/////////////////

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I set up a meeting for my history club and we were very well taken care of in every aspect during our stay by a friendly, courteous and helpful staff. The place itself was very nice, the rooms were well appointed and very clean. Breaksfast was good, (the coffee excellent) and the meeting room was nice as well. All in all, I can't say enough good stuff about the staff and our stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Overall, our stay at this hotel was very pleasant indeed. We enjoyed their complimentary dinner (on Thursday night only) and breakfast every day we were there. The rooms are large and spacious with comfortable furniture, supplied with 2 televisions (one in the living room and one in the bedroom). We enjoyed our stay and will definitely book another stay at Homewood Suites.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I have stayed at this property many times over the past 10 years. It's my first pick of a place to stay in Bakersfield. I have tried others, but end up coming back to Homewood Suites. One reason is the location. It is over by Seven Oaks Country club in an area that doens't have many hotels, but that area of town is close to the office in Bakersfield that I am traveling to. I prefer that area of Bakesfield over the hotels located close to the 99, but that is a personal preference. It is close to the Marketplace which has plenty of places to eat and a movie theater. The hotel doesn't have the "new" feel it did 10 years ago, but it is still a very clean and nice property. The hotel has a great breakfast bar in the morning, not just muffins like some hotels, and it has a pool (although I have never used the pool). I gave it a 5 althought I would really give it a 4 1/2 because the mattresses aren't as comfy as I'd like. This isn't a 5 star resort, but if you are looking for a hotel in the $100 - $125 range that is safe, clean, and has a kitchenette this is a great option. If the rates are higher than $125 a night for the dates you are traveling, look around for other options.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Booked a room for one night while traveling to LA for a long weekend. Room was larger than expected, very clean, and staff was helpful. Hot breakfast with scrambled eggs, sausage, plus standard continental breakfast items were included with the stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Great stop-over on the way to So Cal. Clean and comfortable hotel in a newer part of Bakersfield. We booked a room with two beds for 4 of us (2 adults and 2 kids). When we arrived, they gave us a free upgrade without us knowing and we ended up in a suite with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Very large and comfortable!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield

Address: 1505 Millrock Way, Bakersfield, CA 93311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
#2 Family Hotel in Bakersfield
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Travelocity, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield
Homewood Bakersfield
Bakersfield Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.