We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chili's Grill & Bar

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chili's Grill & Bar
8950 Rosedale Hwy, Bakersfield, CA 93312-2142
661-588-5872
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #115 of 707 Restaurants in Bakersfield
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Barbecue, Mexican
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Bakersfield, CA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Consistently good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Love the menu at Chili's because of the wide variety of choices. Well run restaurant, usually busy but consisently good service and clean.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    9
    3
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Worst Chili's service I've ever had, at any location”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

When we arrived, we asked how long the wait would be and were told no more than 10 minutes-there was no one in front of us in line. Great! Then watched as 4 other (smaller) parties were seated in front of us; not a great start. The server didn't arrive to take our orders for about 15 minutes, that's too long to be greeted and cared for when you're paying for service and food. Once our food finally arrived, it was good as usual for Chili's. However, our waitress never came back to see how our food was or if we needed anything like more napkins or a refill. We actually had to stop a different waitress to ask her for assistance, which she provided promptly and with friendliness. Our original waitress did come back at the end to provide us with a bill, so I do know she realized we were still there. This particular Chili's had the worst service I've ever had in any Chili's restaurant, a distinction they shouldn't be proud of.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“poor”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

our waitress had no manners, we got our food after 40 minutes of ordering it and when we did get it my food was cold.. i was not impress at all with the flavor of the food it was tasteless and never again will i go..

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Love that place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

it is a great place and I love sitting in the bar. They always have new items to try and the servers are so nice and friendly

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehachapi, California
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
38,154 helpful votes 38,154 helpful votes
“Good Tex-Mex Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

We enjoyed our time at Chili's. Noisy place but normal for a Chili's. The ribs and burgers we ordered was cooked perfectly. The service way very good.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Chili's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chili's Grill & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.