We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, gated RV park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bakersfield RV Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bakersfield
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bakersfield RV Resort
Save Saved
You added Bakersfield RV Resort to your Saves list
5025 Wible Road, Bakersfield, CA   |  
Hotel amenities
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Very clean, gated RV park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Stopped for one night. Very clean and secure. Small but very clean pool. Outstanding restaurant with live music on site. Less feral kids in the pool than your usual RV park. Would stay again for a one night stop over.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mesa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Large, clean and quiet RV resort with large level gravel pads avd a cement patio. Really good service and excellent restaurant on premises. Nice pool and grassy areas at each shaded site. Definitely be back when we are in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich Switzerland
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

That was our second experience in a rv campground. Really ok for one night. Very clean and front desk very professional. Even a guy who takes you to your emplacement. No grill though but like I say I presume this is more a transiting area so don't really need one. Quite near to each other but ver easy access on the pull through site. Small swimming pool but it looks descent.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellensburg, Washington
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Just off freeway. It makes it easy to get to, with a camping world just across the street from it. What a nice clean resort with trees. Has a nice pool, spa, and Restrauant on site. Friendly staff who takes great care of you from the time you arrive. Will stay here again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Pulled in after dark and was given a warm welcome and a coupon for chips/ salsa at the bar. As it wss happy hour we had a few drinks and met some colorful locals before hooking up. Great rv park, clean, nicely laid out and wifi!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We love to come here and stay. Staff friendly and restaurant super good. Makes it easy for us to see our grand kids. It is not always the quietist spot but it is worth it. It is very well taken care of and everything is clean and the other thing they need is more sticky stuff in the showers a little slippery.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So Cal
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Great overnight stop on your travel north or south 5 or 99. It is beautiful, clean, terrific employees. Great pool, laundry and the restaurant/bar is top notch! We have a 45 ft RV with a tow vehicle. The pull through spots are so easy! No need to unhook. Love this place.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bakersfield RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bakersfield RV Resort

Address: 5025 Wible Road, Bakersfield, CA
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Bakersfield
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bakersfield RV Resort is rated by Good Sam as a top 100 RV park in the nation and rated as a Top Snow Birds Destination in the US. The resort offers a large swimming pool, spa, fitness center, and putting green. Other amenities include, laundry mat, internet cafe, cable TV, general store, and coach side delivery from our restaurant, The Crest Bar & Grill offering breakfast, lunch and dinner. The resort recently updated their Wi-Fi which is a state of the art system. Call Renae, our message therapist, and schedule a massage during your visit. Don't forget your fresh cookies at check-in. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bakersfield RV Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.