We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Diamond in the rough” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bakersfield RV Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bakersfield
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bakersfield RV Resort
Save
You added Bakersfield RV Resort to your Saves list
5025 Wible Road, Bakersfield, CA   |  
Hotel amenities
So Cal
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Diamond in the rough”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Great overnight stop on your travel north or south 5 or 99. It is beautiful, clean, terrific employees. Great pool, laundry and the restaurant/bar is top notch! We have a 45 ft RV with a tow vehicle. The pull through spots are so easy! No need to unhook. Love this place.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Vikings55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We have stayed in Bakersfield RV Resort over the last five years as we pass through while coming or leaving the Coachella Valley during the winter as snowbirds from Canada. Aside from the park offering excellent amenities, such as a heated outdoor pool, jacuzzi, weight room, putting green, super clean modern washrooms and showers, it also has the wonderful Crest Bar and Grill. Not only do you get a warm welcome and warm cookies as you arrive at reception but you always get a discount card for the Crest. Even when arriving late you don’t have to unhook, are still able to go for a beer and a warm meal without a lot of fuss.

Over the last couple of years we have stayed for more than one night as we have had work done on our motorhome at Camping World which is only a couple of blocks down Wible Road.

One of our favorite RV resorts........

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hjschneider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon Coast
Level Contributor
970 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,438 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

This was our first visit here. Check in was friendly and efficient and we got free cookies :-)

The roads are well paved and wide enough for the biggest of rigs. Spaces are fairly wide, plenty long and there are small trees and other landscaping. Campsites have 50 amps so in summer everybody can run their air conditioners.

We saw the sparkling clean outdoor pool. They also have a fitness center, small convenience store, putting green plus they sell propane. The buildings are beautiful.

The price was a surprisingly reasonable $35 - given the amenities here, we expected to pay more even in February.

There is also an on-site restaurant which is Mexican and when we checked in we got a coupon for something - a free appetizer I think. We didn't use it as we just relaxed in our rig and had leftovers, LOL.

I have a few minor "complaints" about this park, which is why I didn't give it 5 dots:
1 - There is no signing as you come off the freeway
2 - Exiting the park, you must go south, then do a U-turn back north to get to the freeway
3 - It was a bit noisy as the road in front is very busy

However, all in all we had a pleasant one night stay here and would probably return if we are in the area again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank half-Brit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So. Utah
Level Contributor
118 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Spent one night there. Second time we have been there in the last three yrs.
excellent place to stop. Sarah in the restaurant was very nice and helpful.
Sites are very nice. We mostly stop for the night. If there was a reason for us to be in the area for more time this would be the place we would stay at.
Well organized.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank spots51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
4.7 mi away
Padre Hotel
Padre Hotel
#1 of 60 in Bakersfield
4.5 of 5 stars 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bakersfield
4.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill House
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill House
#13 of 60 in Bakersfield
4.0 of 5 stars 576 reviews
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bakersfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bakersfield RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bakersfield RV Resort

Address: 5025 Wible Road, Bakersfield, CA
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Bakersfield
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bakersfield RV Resort is rated by Good Sam as a top 100 RV park in the nation and rated as a Top Snow Birds Destination in the US. The resort offers a large swimming pool, spa, fitness center, and putting green. Other amenities include, laundry mat, internet cafe, cable TV, general store, and coach side delivery from our restaurant, The Crest Bar & Grill offering breakfast, lunch and dinner. The resort recently updated their Wi-Fi which is a state of the art system. Call Renae, our message therapist, and schedule a massage during your visit. Don't forget your fresh cookies at check-in. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing