We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Bloody Mary ever had” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crest Bar & Grill

Crest Bar & Grill
5025 Wible Road, Bakersfield, CA
6618339998
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 650 Restaurants in Bakersfield
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Coupeville, Washington
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Best Bloody Mary ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

I never realized this restaurant was open to the public before, so it never occurred to me to review it. This is home style cooking at its best. We have been enjoying breakfast and dinners here for several years, stopping here on our way south and north in our RV travels.
Tonight, I tried their Bloody Mary's for the first time. They are the very best I have ever had, anywhere, even in 5 star hotels and restaurants in major cities. They come garnished with a huge shrimp, and spears of asparagus, a green bean and olive. Spouse had their old fashioned meatloaf. I sampled an accompanying green bean with mushrooms. Superb. I had a plain old Cobb salad. Perfect. Hot rolls and sweet butter were delicious. And if you are a guest at the RV resort, your dinner is preceded by home made salsa and chips.

Well worth a visit even if you are not an RVer.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    13
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ellensburg, Washington
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Excellent little Grill”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Staying at Bakersfield R.V. Resort and went into The Crest Bar Grill. Dinner was fantastic. Steak cooked to perfection, just like we ordered. Chicken was juicey and tender with an excellent citrus flavor. Will stop by again when in this area.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“As it should always be.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

What a difference a great waitress makes! As I previously reported, when staying at the RV resort, we always enjoy at least one meal here. On our last visit, certain of the bartender's & waitress's actions were not up to my expectations. Not so this time! And, I was watching! Our short haired, brunette waitress not only gave us consistently great service (just as she has in the past), but she tactfully (and honestly) addressed a question concerning a menu item that would have disappointed my wife. Good food, great service!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

This place has very good service and the food is great. We once came here and they had run out of the steak that we wanted and they gave us a comparable meal and then comp it!!! The drinks are made perfectly and the atmosphere is nice. It is certainly not something you would think would be in the middle of an RV park

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
1 review
“Wonderful Saturday Evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Took friends to celebrate their anniversary. We were all delighted with the service, ambience, music and food. From the bread to the salads to the entrees to the amazing butterfinger pie - it was obvious that there is a chef in the kitchen. The prime rib special was huge and cooked to perfection. Two had eggplant parmesan - which was a little dryer than expected - probably due to fact that they deep-fry it here. Still very good. Mix this food with a roomful of people enjoying themselves, some really good background music and exceptional service and you have a true winner.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crest Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Crest Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crest Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.