We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Standard” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3625 Marriott Drive, Bakersfield, CA 93308   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N' Breakfast Deal
Ranked #9 of 59 Hotels in Bakersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Framche-Comté
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Hilton Standard”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Hilton Garden Inn in Bakersfield is well located, along the main highway. Rooms are clean ,bed very comfortable, and staff friendly (especially breakfast staff). Fridge and coffee in the room. Bottled water offered at arrival. Did not try, but there is as well a pool. Only drawback : Bakersfield can be a warm city : air-conditionning is present in all room, but quite noisy!
WiFi available, but always a bit complicated with Hilton (1 day for free)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for the great review Seb!
Yes it does get pretty hot here in the summer so the AC's do have to run a lot, I'll have our maintenance staff look into the room you were in and see what we can do to quiet it down :)
We look forward to you staying with us again! Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    100
    47
    15
    7
See reviews for
102
73
16
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I've been traveling up to Bakersfield to visit a family member and just needed an overnight hotel. Arrived around 9PM and check-in was quick. The room was clean and quite cool as the air conditioner was already running. Plenty of toiletries and towels were welcome. The only complaint I had was that the air conditioner, while great at keeping the room cool, was rather loud. The unit never shut off despite changing the mode and started making a clicking at around 3:00AM and kept clicking every 15 or so seconds. When you're tired, its something you don't really care about but could be a problem for a light sleeper. May have just been room specific (room 204). Air conditioner aside, was pleased with overall stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for the great review Westley!
I do apologize about the AC being loud, I'll have our maintenance staff check into that room asap in the morning to get it fixed.
We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sacramento, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

All the staff were very friendly and helpful--room was quiet and very clean. Lobby is very nice with fireplace and extra seating. They have a laundry room which was just down the hall which was very handy for us. For the price we would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for the great review Virginia!
Having onsite guest laundry is a definite plus when traveling for multiple days. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Hotel staff welcomed us in a professional manner but still friendly. Helpful when asked for directions to close but locally owned places to have dinner. Sent us to a very good close eatery!! Room was clean, bed was very comfy and hotel was quiet during the night!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for the great review! We hope you'll choose to stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield has a boutique plush feel without the limits of a small establishment. The lobby has an intimate feel with a separate sitting area and fireplace. for talking, meeting or use as a comfortable reading location. The dinner featured an exquisite salmon accompanied by a choice of fresh salads. I would suggest that one dining table be set for those of us under 6 feet tall. I don't like eating with my chin on the table.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thanks for the great review Elizabeth!
I'll see what I can do about the table tops being too high, and we hope to see you again soon! Thank you for staying!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Hotel guests are always very friendly. The rooms are always clean. I think they rooms are fairly priced with the Hhonors program Cooler was broke on my last stay. I wish there were a free breakfast rather than paying. The food is always great though!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thanks for the great review Lyndsy! I'll make sure that the AC in that room is up and running properly. We'll see ya next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Everything in the room appears normal. My wife did notice the stains on the carpet by the door. There does not appear to be a DVD player in the room. The room was warm and muggy...around 83 degrees F when I first entered the room. Turn the air conditioner on it the room cools down. Complimentary internet is available.
Got up the next morning and noticed the clock on the bed stand was 35 minutes late. I got up from the bed and my lower back was hurting. (this could be because I sleep on a Temperpedic bed at home, so I am spoiled). Buffet breakfast with tax included was $11.97, about the same as if you went to IHOP about .4 miles away according to Yelp. It was good. However, I would suggest inquiring the hostess about paying only what you eat which come out to be a $1 an item. My last day there I only paid $4 for four items I ate. While eating breakfast I heard a guest with a British accent exclaim, "I'll never come back here again! This is nothing more than a S#@$hole!" My wife noticed that the covers on the bed looked old in that they appeared wrinkly. I agree. Noticed the first night that the back door to the hotel which we used never locked. The other nights we stayed it was locked. Anyone can use the elevator, you don't need to insert a room key to get to the other floors. Security issue. Not the best hotel I have been in. Staff appear to be nice. Location is good. Biggest issue for us was the price compared to other hotels in the area. Otherwise I would give this hotel an average.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for your review Jeff. I do apologize for the inconsistencies with your stay and for the gentleman yelling in the lobby. I've got my maintenance and housekeeping teams working on the issues today that you mentioned. Due to the programming on our TV's, we unfortunately don't have DVD players in our hotel. We are set to have renovations this coming year to get a new looking hotel.
I've also personally gone around to each of the outside entrance doors to ensure that they are locked at all times so that only guests with a key can access them.
We do hope that you'll give us another shot and stay with us again.
Please contact me directly if you need any further assistance.

Best regards,
Nick Soberano
nick.s@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
1.6 mi away
Padre Hotel
Padre Hotel
#1 of 59 in Bakersfield
4.5 of 5 stars 606 reviews
3.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bakersfield
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill House
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill House
#13 of 59 in Bakersfield
4.0 of 5 stars 521 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield

Address: 3625 Marriott Drive, Bakersfield, CA 93308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Bakersfield
#4 Family Hotel in Bakersfield
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bakersfield
#7 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield hotel is only minutes from downtown Bakersfield, California and the Bakersfield Airport, near the intersection of California Highway 99 and Rosedale Highway. Buck Owens Crystal Palace, golf courses, tennis, jogging and hiking trails are nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield
Bakersfield Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Bakersfield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.