We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a good stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3625 Marriott Drive, Bakersfield, CA 93308   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA members save 10%
Ranked #10 of 57 Hotels in Bakersfield
Certificate of Excellence 2014
San Luis Obispo, United States
1 review
“Always a good stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Hotel guests are always very friendly. The rooms are always clean. I think they rooms are fairly priced with the Hhonors program Cooler was broke on my last stay. I wish there were a free breakfast rather than paying. The food is always great though!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thanks for the great review Lyndsy! I'll make sure that the AC in that room is up and running properly. We'll see ya next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    86
    41
    15
    7
See reviews for
86
68
13
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Everything in the room appears normal. My wife did notice the stains on the carpet by the door. There does not appear to be a DVD player in the room. The room was warm and muggy...around 83 degrees F when I first entered the room. Turn the air conditioner on it the room cools down. Complimentary internet is available.
Got up the next morning and noticed the clock on the bed stand was 35 minutes late. I got up from the bed and my lower back was hurting. (this could be because I sleep on a Temperpedic bed at home, so I am spoiled). Buffet breakfast with tax included was $11.97, about the same as if you went to IHOP about .4 miles away according to Yelp. It was good. However, I would suggest inquiring the hostess about paying only what you eat which come out to be a $1 an item. My last day there I only paid $4 for four items I ate. While eating breakfast I heard a guest with a British accent exclaim, "I'll never come back here again! This is nothing more than a S#@$hole!" My wife noticed that the covers on the bed looked old in that they appeared wrinkly. I agree. Noticed the first night that the back door to the hotel which we used never locked. The other nights we stayed it was locked. Anyone can use the elevator, you don't need to insert a room key to get to the other floors. Security issue. Not the best hotel I have been in. Staff appear to be nice. Location is good. Biggest issue for us was the price compared to other hotels in the area. Otherwise I would give this hotel an average.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for your review Jeff. I do apologize for the inconsistencies with your stay and for the gentleman yelling in the lobby. I've got my maintenance and housekeeping teams working on the issues today that you mentioned. Due to the programming on our TV's, we unfortunately don't have DVD players in our hotel. We are set to have renovations this coming year to get a new looking hotel.
I've also personally gone around to each of the outside entrance doors to ensure that they are locked at all times so that only guests with a key can access them.
We do hope that you'll give us another shot and stay with us again.
Please contact me directly if you need any further assistance.

Best regards,
Nick Soberano
nick.s@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, CA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We went to Bakersfield for a school reunion. We have stayed here before. We selected this hotel because it has a very friendly staff, a good location, was very clean and quiet. The friendly staff was the main reason for our repeat visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for the great review and for staying with us again! I'll be sure to pass along your comments to the staff and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Have stayed here several times. Convenient location, nice and helpful staff. Rooms are clean and comfy. Walking distance to restaurants and fun places for kids. Our bartender was awesome, and let us stay late.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for the great review Catherine! Arturo the bartender is one of the best and funniest in town! I'll be sure to pass along your comments to him! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Spent one nite there.
Just driving through to San Francisco from Las Vegas.
The lady at the front desk was friendly. It's an old building but it was looking good inside.
The service and facilities where very good. The people where friendly. The facilities,restaurant was good and they had a laundry which was handy. A pool, spa and also with a gym.
The room was good. Comfortable beds are a bit small. Bathroom was in good condition and was clean. The only downfall was the air condition it was noisy. But I was tired and slept right through.
3.5 overall I would give it. If I go through Bakersfield again I would stay there again. The value is good and the free wifi was ok.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for the review! I'll be sure to have maintenance look at the AC unit in the room you stayed in to address the noise. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bakersfield, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Staff at the Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield are rubbish. Staff at the Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield are rubbish. Staff at the Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield are rubbish. Rubbish Rubbish Rubbish RubbishRubbishRubbishRubbish RubbishRubbishRubbish RubbishRubbishRubbishRubbish RubbishRubbishRubbish

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with the value you received at our property. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Kind Regards,
Nick Soberano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Great place to stay..great amenities provided and very clean. We loved the place as it gave us everything we were looking for and more. We would definitely stay here again. Very clean and very well maintained. The place is a five star accommodation and not very pricey either.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for such a great review! We love hearing reviews like these and I'll be sure to pass them along to the rest of our Team. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield

Address: 3625 Marriott Drive, Bakersfield, CA 93308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Bakersfield
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bakersfield
#9 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield hotel is only minutes from downtown Bakersfield, California and the Bakersfield Airport, near the intersection of California Highway 99 and Rosedale Highway. Buck Owens Crystal Palace, golf courses, tennis, jogging and hiking trails are nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, EasyToBook, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield
Bakersfield Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Bakersfield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.