We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3625 Marriott Drive, Bakersfield, CA 93308   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA members save 10%
Ranked #8 of 57 Hotels in Bakersfield
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed here for three nights and it was perfect. All staff were friendly, checking in and out was a breeze. We had a corner room which was spacious. The bed was very comfortable, and the air conditioning was good. Breakfast isn't free, but very good, we had the special of the day which was delicious. Most of all the hotel is very quiet. The location of the hotel for us was perfect as we were attending the Famoso Raceway. It isn't the cheapest hotel in the area, but in comparison, it is worth it. The cookies in reception are delicious and a very nice touch. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    83
    38
    12
    7
See reviews for
78
64
11
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redondo Beach, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Nice place for a quick business stop - Next door to the Marriott for less money. Bed was clean and comfortable. Cookies at the front desk like always :) Had an indoor pool and Jacuzzi which i did not get a chance to use but will next time.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I am so glad you were pleased with your stay. Yes, our cookies are fantastic! Always nice to come 'home' to a warm cookie. We look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Accommodations were perfect for our family. We booked 3 rooms and were treated wonderfully. Everything was perfect. The staff was attentive to our needs, even oiled a squeaky door! Breakfast was good and prepared quickly. We will stay at Hilton Garden Inn on our next trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I am so glad you were pleased with your stay. We look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Next time I would stay at a place that has a free breakfast. There are several in the area that do and at a cheaper price. If that don't matter to you, then this is a good choice. The rooms were nice and clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for your most recent review of our hotel. We would love to offer complimentary breakfast to all our guests but it's a corporate standard that we have to abide by, but it is definitely worth it! Our breakfast burrito's with our homemade salsa are amazing and will keep you full!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Very nice business stay. Really enjoy my stay. Will go back and stay again. Staff very kind. Location near my office in Bakersfield. Would recommend this hotel to my collegues when they visit Bakersfield.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel, and for your recommendations to your colleagues! We strive for 5 star reviews with all of our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We had a great experience during our recent stay. Clean, spacious, well appointed. Great breakfast for a reasonable price. We stayed in three motels during our trip, and this was the best value for the money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for your most recent review of our hotel. I am so glad you were pleased with your stay! We look forward to having you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

6 months later stayed there again for a week. I have to say that the Hilton Garden in "baroque" interior design is starting to be "dated" after over 10/15 years with any changes. Anyway..still ok clean rooms. I was a little disappointed with the breakfast..coffee wasn't that great, joghurt not available without asking every day , the fruit plate didnt look look super-fresh, oatmeal dried up..just not the same quality as at other Hilton places. So I was thinking about downgrading it to 3 stars. On the plus side the service is excellent with Christina at the front desk and Arturo at the bar.Carla at breakfast is great as well. Gymn does the job as well...pool as always suited for kids only...with a little bit of money spend on the interior ( that is more a franchise / Hilton corporate thing ) and some more attention to the breakfast this HGI could easily be the best place in BFL excluding the Padre hotel...

Room Tip: A/C is not too noisy, lower floor better because of super-slow elevator..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield

Address: 3625 Marriott Drive, Bakersfield, CA 93308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Bakersfield
#6 Family Hotel in Bakersfield
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bakersfield
#12 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield hotel is only minutes from downtown Bakersfield, California and the Bakersfield Airport, near the intersection of California Highway 99 and Rosedale Highway. Buck Owens Crystal Palace, golf courses, tennis, jogging and hiking trails are nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield
Bakersfield Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Bakersfield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.