We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3625 Marriott Drive, Bakersfield, CA 93308   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N' Breakfast Deal
Ranked #10 of 59 Hotels in Bakersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Silver Springs Nevada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

The staff were all very friendly and efficient. The room was very nice and very clean. Great value for the money. Will stay here again. pool and spa were inside and very clean, with towel service. The check in and check out process was extremely quick. We were allowed to check in 1 1/2 hour early for our stay. We stayed 2 nights and were very pleased with this facility.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    102
    50
    16
    8
See reviews for
104
73
17
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
benicia, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

A standard and personal evaluation of an ongoing experience (away from home lodging) of substantial significance incidental to my post-working (retirement)lifestyle I believe that the event that I encountered was most likely a rare occurrence but at the same disconcerting and will ensure that I do a more cautious examination in the future. Please also be advised that the water reservoir for the coffee makers in rooms typicaly have mold in them which can be attributed to the fact that room service personnel are not trained in food safety as are food service employees. I have ten years working ffod service management. v/r john

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbonner, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you your review. I just wanted to drop a quick reply and insure you and any of our future guest that my hotel follows California Law and therefore all my food servers have all had their Safeserv training. This is repeatedly done every few years and all new hires. We would never want to put any of our guest in harms way. I hope you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Oaks, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

The hotel was an excellent value. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The room was well maintained, clean, and had all the amenities that we needed. The quality of the toiletries was better than most in the price range.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I started out with a room that had a broken AC unit, in 107 degree weather, staff tried to fix the unit it did not work, so I was moved to another room, front desk staff was very nice and helpful..hallway on the 4th floor was very hot as it the heater was on, what was nice was the cleanliness of the rooms and friendly professional staff, swimming area and gym was nice..disappointed of not having a option of continental breakfast, additional charge for breakfast..over all Just OK..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Hotel was clean and quiet, staff pleasant and helpful. Room was roomy and very pleasant. Pool area quiet, clean and very inviting. Hotel is a couple of blocks away from the freeway, so much quieter than others in the area. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Was able to book a room 2 days before arriving on hotels.com and received a great rate! Nice hotel, not a very pretty area, but it was fine for the one night. Being a holiday, dinner was not available but it was a holiday and we were'nt eating in anyway! Pillows were a little soft but the bed was very comfortable! Slept like a baby!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgecrest, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We found ourselves having to stay in Bakersfield, California, and figured our selection would be marginal at best. We were very surprised and delighted to discover the Hilton Garden. The rooms were large, clean and quiet. The breakfast, though not included in the price, was very good. If you find yourself stopping over in Bakersfield, I would certainly recommend your staying at the Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
1.6 mi away
Padre Hotel
Padre Hotel
#1 of 59 in Bakersfield
4.5 of 5 stars 620 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central
3.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bakersfield
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill House
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill House
#13 of 59 in Bakersfield
4.0 of 5 stars 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield

Address: 3625 Marriott Drive, Bakersfield, CA 93308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bakersfield
#7 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
#7 Family Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield hotel is only minutes from downtown Bakersfield, California and the Bakersfield Airport, near the intersection of California Highway 99 and Rosedale Highway. Buck Owens Crystal Palace, golf courses, tennis, jogging and hiking trails are nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield
Bakersfield Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Bakersfield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.