We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Urine trouble” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3625 Marriott Drive, Bakersfield, CA 93308   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA members save 10%
Ranked #9 of 57 Hotels in Bakersfield
Fresno, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Urine trouble”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Room shouldn't have been in operation due to the odor. Significant slapping sound in the morning hours that appeared to be from laundry facilities. Computer down at check in and inoperable internet upn arrival.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    79
    38
    12
    7
See reviews for
75
63
11
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tracy, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This is a normal Hilton Garden Inn. Good, Reliable, Consistent. But the people at this HGI are exceptional. Especially the people in the evening dining room. Good place to stay - i will stay there again. The only reason i rated the location average is that there is so little around. Nothing interesting that i found within walking distance

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

I enjoy the Hilton Family of hotels everywhere I travel. Hilton is always my first choice! The lobby is clean and fresh with plenty of open space and seating. I am greeted with a smile and painfree check in process. The ammenities are excellent from the fitness center and pool, to the bar and food service. Most of all, the hotel rooms are 21st Century updated, comfortable, clean and fresh. The hotel is situated near several large restaurant chains making it difficult to pick a place to dine. I make all my reservations on line and I have not had a problem getting a room at the last minute (same day).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I stayed here for a buisiness trip and had a good experience. It definitely looks better on the outside than many of the other hotels I drove by while in the area. The looby is very nice, wifi is free and dependable, and the bathrooms were clean. I had no problems! I would definitely stay here again when in Bakersfield.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Very clean hotel. Room was neat and clean. Enjoyed the indoor pool and workout room. Would like to have a pay movie channel, but other than that I recommend this hotel. The staff are very friendly too!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

On my recent trip to Bakersfield I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn. It did not disappoint. During my stay I had interaction with several employees and the following individuals left an impression upon me for their desire to provide service. The biggest impression came from Arturo who works the restaurant/bar he did it all striving to take care of every guest while keeping them laughing and making sure their drinks were full, be sure to ask him about the NFL name game. Oscar the night front desk did a great job of answering my questions. Last was the GM Pamela. She was funny and entertaining in her approach to take care of her guests.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbonner, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for such a great review. I am proud of my staff and our little hotel. I wanted to share with you an incentive we have here. If any of my staff are mentioned positively in reviews or surveys I buy them a gift card. This time I get one too. LOL!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

The hotel is a reasonable play to overnight. The property is located on a quiet hotel-filled street. Shower water pressure could use improvement. Lots of free parking. Breakfast in the restaurant is good. Made to order breakfast entrees for $10.99. The staff on all levels very helpful. Wifi included in rate.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield

Address: 3625 Marriott Drive, Bakersfield, CA 93308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Bakersfield
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bakersfield
#12 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield hotel is only minutes from downtown Bakersfield, California and the Bakersfield Airport, near the intersection of California Highway 99 and Rosedale Highway. Buck Owens Crystal Palace, golf courses, tennis, jogging and hiking trails are nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield
Bakersfield Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Bakersfield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.